We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John”

Lord Kenmare's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 191 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Mediterranean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
A TripAdvisor Member
112
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent as always... with a special mention forOisin who is so welcoming and professional .A most go to place in Killarney....



Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Maire-Murphy, Owner at Lord Kenmare's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello ,
Many thanks for a very positive review and well done to Oisín , another happy guest !!
Best wishes,
Seán & Máire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We came here for my boyfriends birthday and the food was absolutely delicious. They even went out of their way to sing happy birthday to him while he was getting his dessert. I felt a bit fussy with my order but the waitress laughed it off and told me I wasnt at all, she was lovely. We changed our reservation and were able to make the early bird which is definitely great value. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Maire-Murphy, Owner at Lord Kenmare's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello Zoe ,
What a lovely review ! You have given a really nice snapshot of your evening. We are so pleased that we were able to contribute to making your birthday evening so special.
Best wishes,
Seán & Máire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

One of our top 3 dining experiences during our 8 day trip. The food was delicious, the service prompt and friendly, and we had a second floor window seat where we could people watch (and crazy double parking watch). We did not find the noise level bothersome as some others have mentioned. We were seated next to a fairly large party (8 people) but they were not overly loud. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank casey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Maire-Murphy, Owner at Lord Kenmare's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello ,
Thank you for submitting a wonderful review on tripadvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal and service . We wish we could claim credit for the street entertainment but so glad you enjoyed it anyway !!
Best wishes,
Seán & Máire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Where to start? Last second res for five couples. Done. Honored nicely.
Service with a smile. Yes, lots of smiles. Attentive and knowledgeable,too.
Food. Much better than some of the areas other so-called fine dining establishments. Top notch quality as good as major cities worldwide.
Prices. Reasonable and in line for what is given.
They offer a varied menu of food and wines.
Go and enjoy.
Don’t forget to enjoy the Irish pub downstairs, too

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ICISAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Maire-Murphy, Owner at Lord Kenmare's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

WOW !!
What an amazing review. We are absolutely thrilled you had such an enjoyable experience. Thank you for all the compliments , you certainly made our day !
Best wishes,
Seán & Máire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

A wonderful seafood dinner prepared and served well The portion was ample and the quality of the fish was very good. I particularly thought the sauce used on the fish was very tasty. The meal had all the necessary trimmings and I was quite satisfied with the cost and presentation. I also thought, the beverage options were varied and appropriate. Finally, the environment was well lite and relaxing,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kuluski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Maire-Murphy, Owner at Lord Kenmare's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello ,
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a complimentary and detailed review of your evening in Lord Kenmare's. We are very pleased that everything was to your satisfaction.
Best wishes,
Seán & Máire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lord Kenmare's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lord Kenmare's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing