We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Lord Kenmare's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 198 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Mediterranean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 16 October 2017

One of our top 3 dining experiences during our 8 day trip. The food was delicious, the service prompt and friendly, and we had a second floor window seat where we could people watch (and crazy double parking watch). We did not find the noise level bothersome as some others have mentioned. We were seated next to a fairly large party (8 people) but they were not overly loud. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank casey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Maire-Murphy, Owner at Lord Kenmare's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello ,
Thank you for submitting a wonderful review on tripadvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal and service . We wish we could claim credit for the street entertainment but so glad you enjoyed it anyway !!
Best wishes,
Seán & Máire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Where to start? Last second res for five couples. Done. Honored nicely.
Service with a smile. Yes, lots of smiles. Attentive and knowledgeable,too.
Food. Much better than some of the areas other so-called fine dining establishments. Top notch quality as good as major cities worldwide.
Prices. Reasonable and in line for what is given.
They offer a varied menu of food and wines.
Go and enjoy.
Don’t forget to enjoy the Irish pub downstairs, too

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ICISAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Maire-Murphy, Owner at Lord Kenmare's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

WOW !!
What an amazing review. We are absolutely thrilled you had such an enjoyable experience. Thank you for all the compliments , you certainly made our day !
Best wishes,
Seán & Máire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

A wonderful seafood dinner prepared and served well The portion was ample and the quality of the fish was very good. I particularly thought the sauce used on the fish was very tasty. The meal had all the necessary trimmings and I was quite satisfied with the cost and presentation. I also thought, the beverage options were varied and appropriate. Finally, the environment was well lite and relaxing,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kuluski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Maire-Murphy, Owner at Lord Kenmare's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello ,
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a complimentary and detailed review of your evening in Lord Kenmare's. We are very pleased that everything was to your satisfaction.
Best wishes,
Seán & Máire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Food was just just OK and not worth price. Restaurant was very noisy making normal conversation difficult. Staff were very nice. Did not live unto reputation.

1  Thank joed11777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Maire-Murphy, Owner at Lord Kenmare's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hi Joed ,
Thank you for your comments.
We regret you did not enjoy your evening.
Regards ,
Seán & Máire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Hen Party Grouping went here on Saturday Night & we loved it. I have ate here in the past & it never disappoints. The Mushrooms as a starter were to die for & my steak cooked to perfection.
If i had to complain the dessert was super super sweet overdose & i love chocolate but the almond & Choc one, even i couldnt eat but saying that i had a taste of the cheesecake and that was seriously yummy.

Staff (Noreen) & other members were lovely and did everything efficiently, despite the place being bustling & we had Hen Party activities at the tables.

3  Thank KillowenCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean-Maire-Murphy, Owner at Lord Kenmare's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello Killowen Cork !
We are delighted that you enjoyed your evening and that your pre-wedding celebrations went well !! On behalf of all at Lord Kenmare's , we would like to extend every good wish to you on your wedding day and hopefully we will welcome you and your husband sometime in Lord Kenmare's.
Best wishes,
Seán & Máire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lord Kenmare's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lord Kenmare's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing