We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kissane sheep farm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kissane Sheep Farm

Kissane Sheep Farm
Ranked #49 of 368 things to do in County Kerry
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kissane sheep farm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Had a great time watching the border collies round up the sheep. We then had and razor shearing of a sheep. Learned lots about life as a sheep farmer. The hosts Noel, John and Jonathan were all great.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank ldavey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    19
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
357 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Why can't my dog do that?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great way to spend a little over one hour. You can see a working sheep farm and watch a great demonstration of the dogs that keep the sheep in line
After that they will grab a big woolly sheep and shear the wool off into one big blanket
They will explain a little about all those sheep you see dotting every hill in Ireland. Go !

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank tuscany1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great dogs behind stunning scenery.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016

This was super fun, very smooth. We were not there for long but owner did a great job really bringing you into the world of sheep with both history and current events. The dogs were soo good and looked so happy!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The Sheep Farm show was interesting. The sheep can hear commands from the handler up to a mile away. The sheep shearing was also interesting


Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Robert4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fun stop...entertaining and educational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016

On a spur of the moment we decided to add this stop on our trip. Glad we did. We were able to pet some of the sheep, the baby ones were especially cute. We also watched a sheep herding demonstration. The hillside and surrounding area is absolutely beautiful, and we learned lots about sheep. While we were in the bleachers watching the herding there were a lot of little flies or gnats or something. I don't know if this was unusual. It was tolerable but a bit annoying.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank larissagreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kissane Sheep Farm also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Kissane Sheep Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing