We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$340
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$195
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$210
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$202
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$303
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
79
33
6
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
33
6
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaran islesroom was cleanhelped us planclose to downtownfelt like homea lovely staygalway areaperfect locationstayed here for nightsjoanhostesssalthillirelandtradprom
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I spent four glorious nights in Joan's home! It's perfectly located in between Galway and Salthill, which is just what you need to walk off the wonderful Breakfast's. I will surely come back here next time! Cheers!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Sallylovesdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Periwinkle B&B was an excellent choice for our stay in Galway. Our host was delightful and helpful in every way, giving good advice for both local and ongoing travel plans. Breakfast was gourmet quality. Our room was well prepared with many extra touches. Finally, the location in a quiet residential district close to downtown Galway was perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tranny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

What a lovely lady, helped us plan our next trip with tips and everything. Couldn't have landed any better, a perfect host imho. Yes it is a bit further from the city, but is near the shore and in a quiet neighbourhood. If you would want sleep, i would suggest stay here instead of the center.
(It's only a few minutes walking anyway, still opportunity to go out at night if you want)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Miro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed with wife and two friends in two rooms Breakfast was very good. Walk into town centre easy, even though I am slightly disabled. Joan, the host, was excellent. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Lots of advise on things to see and do. One thing spoilt it for me however. Room very small, but made worse by having a 3/4 bed and single bed in it. Not enough room for this combination. Two beds or just a double bed would be better. You can then get a table and chair very comfortable in this room. Guests require a table and chair in a room to use a computer or just to write. I was not able to do this as I had to sit on the bed oif I wanted to do anything. Very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tonyuk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Periwinkle Bed and Breakfast is close enough to town to walk, but far enough away that you never have to hear the party - also really close to the sea. The owner, Joan, is so lovely and really good about answering questions but giving her guests privacy. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is outstanding. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews