We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
722
346
129
53
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
346
129
53
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orla kiely hen parties spanish arch car park quay street hen night latin quarter lovely hotel deluxe room reception area central location loved this hotel location is excellent stayed here for one night galway city food was lovely full irish
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We moved over to this hotel from the Jury's Inn because it was very hot outside and the House Hotel has AC. The House Hotel was under renovation in the bar/restaurant and lobby area. Was not much of an inconvenience for us...everything was still open and they made it work! Staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. Finished renovation work we were able to see looked great.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. Great staff very accommodating. Great bar. Breakfast is ready nice and early so you can get started exploring Beautiful Galway. The rooms are wonderfully clean. Went with my daughter on a tour of Ireland. This was our last stop. What a great trip and place to end it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kc5555313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We were not informed that renovation work was going on. The breakfast was disturbed by loud building works going on in the background.
The breakfast quality was nowhere near the standard I’ve had there before. Rooms and location are great so I hope the look at these issues and resolve them.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BarbaraH3953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This lovely little establishment in a great location delivers very clean, tastefully decorated rooms with very comfortable beds. The two staff members that we had the pleasure of dealing with only enhanced our stay. Just one thing to note - there is no parking on the premises but the car park is only a minute away. Would have given it 5 stars but they were undergoing renovations so couldn’t get the full feel of the restaurant/bar area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank the4murrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Fab location, good price, efficient staff. Even through renovations, all good. Room very clean and ticked all the boxes would definitely stay here again. From the disco in the evening to the transformation of the dining room the breakfast was first class

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews