We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
215
25
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
25
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brown bread aran islands homemade scones comfortable bed full irish breakfast each morning a wonderful stay stayed for two nights visit galway anna ireland pillows connemara cliffs moher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed with Anna on Friday night as we attended a wedding in the Salthill Hotel. Anna is a wonderful host, very helpful and hardworking. The room had a beautiful sea view but unfortunately it was raining for our visit. Room was spotless, very comfortable bed and enauite bathroom was immaculate also. Breakfast was beautiful as was the fresh coffee! Thanks again Anna and we will be staying with you again in the future I'm sure.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michellefr1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2022

My sister, mom and I absolutely loved staying with Anna at her beautiful and most delicious B&B. She felt like family by the end of our stay. Her bed is the most comfortable. Down comforter and pillows. We all slept like babies. The location of the house is great while staying in Galway and the view from the house overlooks the water. Can’t wait to stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank christinadU7179SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Galway. Anna was just so friendly and hospitable from the start. She has a lovely home and the view in the morning for breakfast is amazing! There is a petrol station next door which is open till 10pm so great if you need a few snacks or drinks.
There is a bus about 500 metres away that goes straight into salthill and galway.
We went to O'Connors bar in salthill which was fantastic for music in the evening.
The room itself was very clean. The beds were so comfortable. Good choice for breakfast with fruit, cooked breakfast and soda bread and hot scones!!!
We had a lovely stay and will be back. Thanks Anna

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stretchypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2019

My room was spotless, comfortable with a view of the sea. I could open the window for a sea breeze all night. Breakfast was delicious, with fresh baked goods every morning. Steven and Anna were both very helpful in helping to arrange day tours for me.
It is walkable to Salthill and to Galway. If you like to walk on the coast, you will love the location.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent b&b, very good location, fab breakfast (excellent scones) and owners were lovely.
There is a lovely views of the ocean and the promenade.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. The bed is very big and comfortable.
There is an useful parking for the cars.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank angelog172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews