We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
207
25
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
25
9
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2022

My sister, mom and I absolutely loved staying with Anna at her beautiful and most delicious B&B. She felt like family by the end of our stay. Her bed is the most comfortable. Down comforter and pillows. We all slept like babies. The location of the house is great while staying in Galway and the view from the house overlooks the water. Can’t wait to stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank christinadU7179SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Galway. Anna was just so friendly and hospitable from the start. She has a lovely home and the view in the morning for breakfast is amazing! There is a petrol station next door which is open till 10pm so great if you need a few snacks or drinks.
There is a bus about 500 metres away that goes straight into salthill and galway.
We went to O'Connors bar in salthill which was fantastic for music in the evening.
The room itself was very clean. The beds were so comfortable. Good choice for breakfast with fruit, cooked breakfast and soda bread and hot scones!!!
We had a lovely stay and will be back. Thanks Anna

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stretchypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2019

My room was spotless, comfortable with a view of the sea. I could open the window for a sea breeze all night. Breakfast was delicious, with fresh baked goods every morning. Steven and Anna were both very helpful in helping to arrange day tours for me.
It is walkable to Salthill and to Galway. If you like to walk on the coast, you will love the location.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent b&b, very good location, fab breakfast (excellent scones) and owners were lovely.
There is a lovely views of the ocean and the promenade.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. The bed is very big and comfortable.
There is an useful parking for the cars.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank angelog172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We have just spent 9 nights at Claremount House and cannot say enough great things about our experience! Anna makes you feel like a member of the family immediately. Our room was comfortable and everything was spotless. We were served a lovely breakfast every morning and you can choose the full Irish breakfast or simply toast and coffee. Being so close to the water and the promenade for walking was great and I miss it already. You will be taken care of! Thank you Anna for a lovely stray.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews