We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$152
StayForLong
Vio.com
Agoda.com
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
209
25
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
25
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed scones a wonderful stay stayed for two nights visit galway anna ireland pillows connemara
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2019

My room was spotless, comfortable with a view of the sea. I could open the window for a sea breeze all night. Breakfast was delicious, with fresh baked goods every morning. Steven and Anna were both very helpful in helping to arrange day tours for me.
It is walkable to Salthill and to Galway. If you like to walk on the coast, you will love the location.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent b&b, very good location, fab breakfast (excellent scones) and owners were lovely.
There is a lovely views of the ocean and the promenade.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. The bed is very big and comfortable.
There is an useful parking for the cars.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank angelog172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We have just spent 9 nights at Claremount House and cannot say enough great things about our experience! Anna makes you feel like a member of the family immediately. Our room was comfortable and everything was spotless. We were served a lovely breakfast every morning and you can choose the full Irish breakfast or simply toast and coffee. Being so close to the water and the promenade for walking was great and I miss it already. You will be taken care of! Thank you Anna for a lovely stray.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2019

We had a wonderful stay here. The location is very convenient; 10 min drive to Galway or a 45 min walk. There's a great view from the front and the back of the house, and you're a very short walk from the beach.

The proprietors were very welcoming, and we awoke to the smell of fresh baked scones! We felt very comfortable and safe. The rooms were very clean with comfortable bedding. Thanks again!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ethan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

This is a perfect choice of bed and breakfast when traveling to Galway! It's right on the coast in Salthill, and only about a 5 minute taxi ride into Galway's city center. It was also walking distance (maybe 1/4 of a mile) to the Galway Golf Club where we had a pint and good conversation with the bartender and locals. The hosts of Claremount were delightful and very helpful. The room - these were the most comfortable beds we had ever slept on away from home. Literally the best nights rest of all 10 days of our vacation. The bathroom was larger than most bed and breakfast, it was an actual bathroom size and not a closet. We were lucky enough to have a room with a coastal view, and it was great. Breakfast the next morning was super thoughtful and delicious. 10/10 would recommend staying here, and would suggest at least 2 nights, as one was not enough for us!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank ayarbrough091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews