We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
stretchypants
London

Lovely break

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Dec 2019via mobile
Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Galway. Anna was just so friendly and hospitable from the start. She has a lovely home and the view in the morning for breakfast is amazing! There is a petrol station next door which is open till 10pm so great if you need a few snacks or drinks.
There is a bus about 500 metres away that goes straight into salthill and galway.
We went to O'Connors bar in salthill which was fantastic for music in the evening.
The room itself was very clean. The beds were so comfortable. Good choice for breakfast with fruit, cooked breakfast and soda bread and hot scones!!!
We had a lovely stay and will be back. Thanks Anna
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€205
  • Hotels.com
    €216
  • Agoda.com
    €197
  • Expedia.com
    €216
1.1 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
€290
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    €290
  • ZenHotels.com
    €288
  • Tripadvisor
    €290
3.5 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €240
  • Vio.com
    €216
  • Expedia.com
    €243
4.2 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Pool
Leonardo Hotel Galway Bedroom
Booking.com
€325
  • Expedia.com
    €324
  • Lol.travel
    €288
  • Hotels.com
    €325
3.4 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€176
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    €188
  • Agoda.com
    €160
  • Expedia.com
    €188
6.2 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sophie's Rooftop
Official Site
€233
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
4.2 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
€157
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
11.8 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€229
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    €234
  • ZenHotels.com
    €213
  • Expedia.com
    €234
4.1 km from Claremount House
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
€604
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    €556
  • Priceline
    €388
  • Expedia.com
    €556
5.3 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €188
  • Expedia.com
    €204
5.8 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Galway
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
215
25
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
25
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brown bread aran islands homemade scones comfortable bed full irish breakfast each morning a wonderful stay stayed for two nights visit galway anna ireland pillows connemara cliffs moher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2019

My room was spotless, comfortable with a view of the sea. I could open the window for a sea breeze all night. Breakfast was delicious, with fresh baked goods every morning. Steven and Anna were both very helpful in helping to arrange day tours for me.
It is walkable to Salthill and to Galway. If you like to walk on the coast, you will love the location.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent b&b, very good location, fab breakfast (excellent scones) and owners were lovely.
There is a lovely views of the ocean and the promenade.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. The bed is very big and comfortable.
There is an useful parking for the cars.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank angelog172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We have just spent 9 nights at Claremount House and cannot say enough great things about our experience! Anna makes you feel like a member of the family immediately. Our room was comfortable and everything was spotless. We were served a lovely breakfast every morning and you can choose the full Irish breakfast or simply toast and coffee. Being so close to the water and the promenade for walking was great and I miss it already. You will be taken care of! Thank you Anna for a lovely stray.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2019

We had a wonderful stay here. The location is very convenient; 10 min drive to Galway or a 45 min walk. There's a great view from the front and the back of the house, and you're a very short walk from the beach.

The proprietors were very welcoming, and we awoke to the smell of fresh baked scones! We felt very comfortable and safe. The rooms were very clean with comfortable bedding. Thanks again!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ethan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

This is a perfect choice of bed and breakfast when traveling to Galway! It's right on the coast in Salthill, and only about a 5 minute taxi ride into Galway's city center. It was also walking distance (maybe 1/4 of a mile) to the Galway Golf Club where we had a pint and good conversation with the bartender and locals. The hosts of Claremount were delightful and very helpful. The room - these were the most comfortable beds we had ever slept on away from home. Literally the best nights rest of all 10 days of our vacation. The bathroom was larger than most bed and breakfast, it was an actual bathroom size and not a closet. We were lucky enough to have a room with a coastal view, and it was great. Breakfast the next morning was super thoughtful and delicious. 10/10 would recommend staying here, and would suggest at least 2 nights, as one was not enough for us!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank ayarbrough091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews