We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
204
26
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
26
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galway golf club bed and breakfast highly recommend this b b comfortable beds full irish breakfast a wonderful stay spent nights next morning room was spotless breakfast was delicious galway bay hotel anna promenade salthill hosts ireland pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We have just spent 9 nights at Claremount House and cannot say enough great things about our experience! Anna makes you feel like a member of the family immediately. Our room was comfortable and everything was spotless. We were served a lovely breakfast every morning and you can choose the full Irish breakfast or simply toast and coffee. Being so close to the water and the promenade for walking was great and I miss it already. You will be taken care of! Thank you Anna for a lovely stray.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

We had a wonderful stay here. The location is very convenient; 10 min drive to Galway or a 45 min walk. There's a great view from the front and the back of the house, and you're a very short walk from the beach.

The proprietors were very welcoming, and we awoke to the smell of fresh baked scones! We felt very comfortable and safe. The rooms were very clean with comfortable bedding. Thanks again!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ethan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

This is a perfect choice of bed and breakfast when traveling to Galway! It's right on the coast in Salthill, and only about a 5 minute taxi ride into Galway's city center. It was also walking distance (maybe 1/4 of a mile) to the Galway Golf Club where we had a pint and good conversation with the bartender and locals. The hosts of Claremount were delightful and very helpful. The room - these were the most comfortable beds we had ever slept on away from home. Literally the best nights rest of all 10 days of our vacation. The bathroom was larger than most bed and breakfast, it was an actual bathroom size and not a closet. We were lucky enough to have a room with a coastal view, and it was great. Breakfast the next morning was super thoughtful and delicious. 10/10 would recommend staying here, and would suggest at least 2 nights, as one was not enough for us!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank ayarbrough091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

I stayed in early July with my family, we were a group of 5 people. It was not my first time to Ireland but it was the first time or my brother and sister. I cannot say enough about this B&B. First the location was amazing. It was a long walk or a short taxi ride to town. The slight distance provided just the right amount of quiet. The home was spotless and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. Anna made us feel like cherished friends. I highly recommend this B&B. If you are looking for a place near Galway this is the place

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joan7347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Great views, clean rooms, accommodating hosts, wonderful breakfasts!
Anna was absolutely lovely.
Convenient to everything yet still peaceful. Can’t beat the views!
Highly recommend for couples and families alike!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Traveler535077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews