We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
206
25
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
25
9
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here on our first night of doing the WAW. We arrived quite late due to a delayed flight and traffic but that wasn’t a problem for Anna. She kindly showed us our room with was cozy and very clean. She made us a great breakfast in the morning. Only thing I didn’t like were the pillows, a bit too flat for my liking.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ailisoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Fantastic location. Very good value for money. Spacious,clean and quiet en suite room in a large warm and welcoming home. Breakfast did not disappoint either. Would stay again and recommend to a friend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank irlsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as we were attending a wedding at the Galway Bay Hotel. Highly recommend staying here. Fantastic location from wedding venue. Room spotless and fab comfy bed. 5 star breakfast especially the homemade scones delicious. Very friendly lady who made us feel right at home thank you

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2019

The Claremount House was our first stop on our Ireland adventure and this B&B did not disappoint. Our room was comfortable and clean, and our host, Anna, delightful. We enjoyed the location which was right across from a paved walkway with Galway Bay on one side and a golf course on the other. Being outside of busy Galway was a plus and the location was easy to find. The Irish breakfast was great! WiFi was adequate for email and web browsing.

Room tip: Great Galway Bay view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

We only stayed one night but wish we had planned for more. The room was delightful, clean, comfortable and very welcoming. Anna is the loveliest of hosts and the breakfast was wonderful. The location is superb just on Salthill just outside of Galway with lovely views of the coastline.

We are definitely coming back next time we are in Galway!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cgjonathang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews