We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
191
23
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
23
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast breakfasts were great brown bread b and b scones short walk her husband enjoyable stay stayed for two nights city centre anna promenade salthill beds hosts ireland monaghan
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We spent 4 nights in this lovely B and B, and were sad when it came time to leave Anna and Steve. Anna greeted us warmly, with a cuppa and snack. Her breakfasts were lovely; it was the best brown bread I had our entire stay. It’s a great location - you can walk along the promenade in Salthill toward Galway or easily hop a bus. Spotless, comfortable, friendly, helpful. Highly recommend. ***Book directly with Anna rather than go through a third party booking. And have at least one brew at Oslo’s; great staff and food.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The room was clean and quiet, the breakfast was filling and delicious (especially the fresh berries and scones), and the location is convenient. It is not in the middle of Galway but is walking distance to Salthill restaurants. We stayed two nights and tried the nearby golf course restaurant the first night. Great food there.

Ann welcomed us with tea and/or coffee when we first arrived and we eventually met the entire family so we really did feel at home. Ann and her husband were able to give us excellent advice on places to see and routes to get there.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbleDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Ann was very welcoming and greeted us with coffee and biscuits on arrival. Once we had settled in she showed us to our room which was upstairs and had a lovely view of her back garden. Everything was sparkling clean and the breakfasts were great with generous portions of everything you could want. Claremont is outside of the main centre of Galway - maybe 15-20 minutes by car - but we had our own transport and enjoyed the experience of living in a "real place" in Ireland as the B and B is set in a cul-de-sac in the outer suburbs of Galway and the neighbours waved to us when we took a trip into the city centre which was really lovely.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Yvonne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Galway is a beautiful city and a don't miss for a walkabout, shopping and pick a pub for a pint or two. Anne is a terrific host and provided us with excellent options to visit during our short stay. The accommodation is very good with excellent beds and a very nice breakfast with homemade breads. Anne keeps everything super clean and we'd stay here again. The bus ride back from town is the 402 west and stop at Joyce's grocery store.
Thanks Anne
Happy Canadians

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank RickandDenise9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Stayed in Claremount House for one night bed and breakfast, house situated close to caravan park in salthill, spotlessly clean, comfy beds, super breakfast. Anna dropped us to salthill as it was raining. Would highly reccommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank eire20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews