We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
€240
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
€240
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Colin S

Over night bed and breakfast

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2017
Very nice to place stay, rooms are clean with nice décor and comfortable beds, with a good sized ensuite shower room, not forgetting a wonderful view
I was with a group of four other bikers and we were very well received considering that we arrived late ( around 8.50pm).
Not having had dinner we asked our host Anna to recommend some where to eat, and she kindly suggested a pub not to far away. She phoned the place, got us a table and ordered a taxi for us all, after quick shower etc taxi arrived and one of our group ( who has to look the part with power and aftershave) missed it.!! Anna the owner kindly give him a lift to the pub where the food and Guinness was first class. We wanted an early start so Anna and her husband very kindly got up early to make breakfast ready at 7.30am, which was excellent, better than hotel standard with home made bread and freshly cooked eggs. Anna even made sure we took some fruit with us for later in the day. Anna was good craic and we all enjoyed the stay.
I will be back in Galway so I made sure to take the details of Claremount House because I will stay there before a hotel any day.
Grumpy old hairy Biker
Colin.
Date of stay: May 2017
Room Tip: Phone Anna for a suitable room
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Leonardo Hotel Galway Bedroom
Tripadvisor
€262
€243
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sophie's Rooftop
Booking.com
€269
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €299
  • Agoda.com
    €254
  • Official Site
    €269
4.2 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
€171
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
11.8 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €216
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €278
  • Expedia.com
    €290
3.5 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    €231
  • Expedia.com
    €261
4.2 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    €432
  • Official Site
5.3 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €159
  • Expedia.com
    €190
6.2 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €216
  • Expedia.com
    €234
4.1 km from Claremount House
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €197
  • Expedia.com
    €214
5.8 km from Claremount House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Galway
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
215
25
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
25
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brown bread aran islands homemade scones comfortable bed full irish breakfast each morning a wonderful stay stayed for two nights visit galway anna ireland pillows connemara cliffs moher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Don't usually take time to write reviews, but I was blown aways by this charming bed and breakfast. Right on the beach, and a short walk from Salt Hill Promenade and the Galway pubs and downtown, this little family run B and B was charming, clean, and very relaxing. The proprietor Anna, made me feel like I was in the home of my own mother, with great food, advice on fun activities around Galway, and a truly giving nature. I stayed there alone, but Im sure it would be a great place for a romantic getaway, or a family trip, as it is right across from one Irelands most lovely beaches. The included breakfast, of your choosing was generous, with high quality breads, fruit, and meat. Also if your an animal lover, you might get a chance to glimpse Anna's two lovely, quiet, chihuahuas... Good vibes, sandy beaches, and real family charm, I would recommend this as an ideal place to stay in Galway/Salt Hill. :) :)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muralmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

“Anna and Steven were the quintessential hosts of their exceptionally beautiful, clean, neat, and truly the best accommodations we have experienced in Ireland so far. (Not to mention most reasonably priced.)

Many little details were not forgotten, on us: the panoramic view...overlooking the golf course overlooking the water; The food, the amazing Irish Breakfast could not have been improved on. The kindness of Anna and Steven will be remembered for some time.

Cheers to all who stay at the Claremount House B&B!

PS-the meal in the picture I took is already partially eaten, it has several delights sure to warm your spirit. (Fresh blueberries, strawberries, kiwis, tangerines, bananas, cereals, exquisite teas, and more. Not to forget the freshly baked pastries.”

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace2succeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent value for money, wonderful warm welcome from steven and anna. Room was spotless with a very very comfy bed. Plenty of hot water and clean towels . breakfast was very tasty with lots of local produce. Great variety . will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at Claremount House in October. Great location and wonderful hosts in Anna and Steven. Probably most comfortable bed we had during our trip to Ireland. Anna and Steven were very helpful as to suggestions on places we should visit and restaurants. Great breakfast with a lot of choices. Anna even gave my wife her receipe for her delicious brown bed. Would not hesitate to stay at Claremount again if back in Galway and will certainly recommend it to anyone who plans on visiting the area.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haywardr802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in October. Anna was a wonderful host, very accommodating to our needs. Wonderful breakfast, beautiful view of Galway harbor, easy access to a walking/running path along the harbor, and the most comfortable bed on our entire two-week trip. Excellent.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews