We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B!!”
Review of Claremount House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Claremount House
Ranked #37 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This was our first time to Ireland and first time ever staying in a B&B. We loved It! We only stayed a night and our room was Lovely! The bed was so comfortable, too! Anna answered all of our questions about what to do and how to get into Galway once we arrived. We only stayed one night but Steven and Anna let us keep our luggage there while we explored Galway in the late morning/early afternoon before catching a bus to Shannon so we could fly home the next day. They even made sure a taxi was waiting for us to take us And all our luggage to the bus statiob. And breakfast was wonderful and she put out quite a spread! We had fresh fruit, yogurt, tea, coffee, scrambled eggs, bacon, and fresh scones and bread! And the scones were delicious! I would absolutely recommend staying here. And you cannot beat the view!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alyssa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016

I pre booked a twin room in Claremount House Bed & Breakfast 2 weeks before travel date. Anna confirmed availability when I spoke to her. However on the day of our arrival I received a voicemail from her stating that she had given away our twin room and now only had a double room. My sister and I were faced with the option of taking the double or wasting our time in Galway seeking alternative accommodation. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank jeromemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

When we arrived in the evening, we were tired & hungry! But we were immediately taken under Anna's wing & soon rejuvenated!! She drove us (in her car) to a nearby restaurant where we were able to relax & had a delicious meal. We took a leisure stroll back to the B&B & slept well in the very comfortable bed. We could tell that this B&B proprietor has had many years of experience & was a seasoned veteran! The accommodations were lovely & the breakfast was delicious--she was very nurturing & took time to patiently answer questions & help us on our journey! We would recommend this B&B, for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 431geraldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Anna was a lovely host and the B&B was lovely. The bed was super comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! It is not in central Galway so just make sure you have a car, otherwise it is very convenient to go anywhere around Galway

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Anna and Stephen have a lovely B&B, and they provide the extra touches that make a stay special. I was delighted to find fluffy white bathrobes hanging behind the door after a long day's journey, and bottles of water waiting for us. In the morning, I turned over my teacup to find a chocolate surprise. These are but a few of the extra special touches that Anna provides to make her guests feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.5 km away
Inishmore House
Inishmore House
#26 of 189 in Galway
171 reviews
0.7 km away
Claremont
Claremont
#53 of 189 in Galway
29 reviews
0.4 km away
Salthill B&B
Salthill B&B
#21 of 189 in Galway
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#15 of 189 in Galway
105 reviews
11.9 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,141 reviews
3.4 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremount House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremount House

Address: Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: €88 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Claremount House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing