We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little B&B, highly recommend it!”
Review of Claremount House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Claremount House
Ranked #38 of 188 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Anna was a lovely host and the B&B was lovely. The bed was super comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! It is not in central Galway so just make sure you have a car, otherwise it is very convenient to go anywhere around Galway

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Claremount House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016

Anna and Stephen have a lovely B&B, and they provide the extra touches that make a stay special. I was delighted to find fluffy white bathrobes hanging behind the door after a long day's journey, and bottles of water waiting for us. In the morning, I turned over my teacup to find a chocolate surprise. These are but a few of the extra special touches that Anna provides to make her guests feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. The accommodation is spotless and room very comfortable. Beautiful fluffy white towels and bath robes. Anne is a fantastic host and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended and will definitely return if fortunate enough to be in the area. Breakfast first class. Thanks Anne.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank etlasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Very nice house in outskirts of town. Host was great and breakfast was terrific. Anne was such a nice host. Nothing was too much trouble. Clean room and lovely grounds
Anne gave all kinds of tips for us

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonicav1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

My husband and I stayed for one night while passing through Galway in early June. Places like this are why Ireland has such a wonderful reputation for hospitality. The owners and family are friendly, welcoming, and genuine. We felt like we were visiting a family member, who happens to have a great view, and cooks a mean Irish breakfast. Our room was elegant and clean. It was one of the best nights of sleep we had during our time on the west coast. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HolleeandKevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 km away
Salthill B&B
Salthill B&B
#23 of 188 in Galway
63 reviews
2.3 km away
Sunrise Lodge
Sunrise Lodge
#8 of 188 in Galway
230 reviews
0.3 km away
Fourwinds Lodge
Fourwinds Lodge
#84 of 188 in Galway
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Marian Lodge Guesthouse
Marian Lodge Guesthouse
#53 of 188 in Galway
147 reviews
0.7 km away
Claremont
Claremont
#49 of 188 in Galway
28 reviews
2.0 km away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#16 of 188 in Galway
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremount House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremount House

Address: Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: €98 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Claremount House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing