We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
641
62
27
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
62
27
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese and crackers grand piano fresh fruit breakfast was delicious galway bay garden view bottled water the penthouse our honeymoon aran islands a wonderful stay bed and breakfast beautiful room comfortable beds b and b short drive great hosts
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The sea breeze was a highlight for us on our latest trip to Ireland. The accommodation was spotless, roomy and well decorated. The breakfast was first class and the host, Fred, was extremely professional as well as very helpful directing us to places of interest.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

My husband and I had a delightful stay at the Sea-Breeze in August. Fred, our host, went out of his way to make certain that our stay was extra special. He is warm and welcoming. Our room was very spacious and well-appointed. Breakfast was superb! We highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Seattleshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This place had the misfortune of being our first stop after the most extraordinary B&B (Pax House in Dingle) we’ve ever been to. Everything here is fine – nothing is exceptional. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Our room was small, had no view and was a 3rd floor walk-up (not very appealing if, like us, you have heavy bags). The location is in an area that is supposed to be very hip but it’s well over 2 miles from the town center of Galway.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Destination710860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This beautiful magnificently kept B&B will be the highlight of a stay in Galway. Fred and Michelle your hosts will prepare you a delicious breakfast and guide you to the highlights to see and best places to eat.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank domd827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

If you don’t want to stay in the city center in Galway, this is the perfect choice. But it was also the best B&B we’ve enjoyed in Ireland. The rooms are impeccably appointed and spacious. The owner also provide some nice amenities often overlooked in other places, such as fresh fruit, bottled water, crackers, and even fresh cut flowers. We liked the location because it avoided all of the traffic jams and noise that hotels in the center of Galway come with. There’s a bus stop around the corner, but we walked to town twice, taking advantage of a walking/biking path that offers wonderful views of Galway Bay. Breakfast was delicious and included several different options, supplemented by a buffer with some of the best fresh fruit I’ve ever had in a hotel. The owner was a wonderful resource for information about things to do in Galway, but also in the surrounding area. Just great service.

Room tip: Book early, because this place is almost always sold out.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1922higbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews