We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
641
62
27
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
62
27
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese and crackers grand piano fresh fruit breakfast was delicious galway bay garden view bottled water the penthouse our honeymoon aran islands a wonderful stay bed and breakfast beautiful room comfortable beds b and b short drive great hosts
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This is well located sophisticated bed and breakfast. Our room was large, comfortable, and appointed with modern features including a full bath and walk-in shower, fridge, fruit, coffee tea and goodies. Fred the owner is kind, communicative, accommodating and provided helpful tips and recommendations. The delicious breakfast featured ample choices and our meal was prepared by Fred. A great start to the day.
This is an excellent base location for day touring the Aran Island's, Connemara NP, The Cliffs of Moher, and of course Galway. Highly recommended. Thank you for a wonderful stay! J and J

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank basca4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The Sea Breeze Is truly a first class Bed and Breakfast. Every detail of your stay is taken care of. When you arrive you are provided with a beverage of your choice and offered cheese and crackers. The rooms are new, well equipped and include drinks, fruit, cheese and crackers. There is nothing that Fred and Michelle have compromised on. The morning breakfasts are exceptional with a wide and varied menu. The location is close to town and just down the street from the golf course which offers a great meal. Absolutely wonderful accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bryan3032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Sea Breeze Lodge for two nights as part of a 16 day trip around Ireland. Loved staying at this well run BnB.
Rooms are comfy and spotless with a large separate bath. Rooms have lots of complementary snacks and a cold beer was served on arrival, to my grateful husband who had been driving for quite a few hours. Breakfast is delicious and the omelette particularly yummy!
The hosts are also generous with advice and this all adds up to a lovely experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nixipixi1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We loved staying here in Galway. Beautiful views and not far from the city. It is a quiet location, but you are still able to walk many places. Fred was an amazing host as well as chef. We highly recommend the Sea Breeze Lodge and all it has to offer.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mojo322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I stayed at the Sea-Breeze Lodge for 3 days with my wife and daughter. This is a 5 star place. Breakfast is wonderful, rooms are very modern, clean, well decorated and the hosts are warm, welcoming and incredibly helpful. I will recommend this lodge to friends and family. We taxied in and out of Galway. Sorry I brought a car. Should have taken mass transportation from Dublin. By way of background, we travel a lot and stay in Air BNBs, hotels etc. We tend to be picky-stay here.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfowler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews