We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
642
62
27
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
62
27
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese and crackers grand piano fresh fruit breakfast was delicious galway bay garden view bottled water the penthouse aran islands our honeymoon a wonderful stay bed and breakfast beautiful room comfortable beds b and b short drive great hosts
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We have visited Ireland many times and Sea Breeze is the only ‘5-star’ we’ve recommended! Fred and his staff are attentive to every need. Upon arrival, we were met with a smile and a glass of wine. The place is beautiful. Our room was spotless-- furnished with luxurious linens, fresh fruit and cheese, robes, and nice bath with large tub, shower and hi quality products. There is a great breakfast in the dining area daily. Fred is proactive to ensure fun days in Galway, example - we day-tripped the Aran Islands. Fred could have referred us to the website but instead bought tickets himself and had them ready in the morning. Every evening we enjoyed a memorable beach sunset on the balcony and can’t wait to return.

Room tip: Rooms with a balcony overlooking Galway Bay offer amazing views of the beach; often with people on horseback in the surf.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnJoePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Beautifully furnished sleeping room and public rooms. Fred is a very attentive and friendly host. Location is a quiet retreat from busy and sometimes noisy Galway city. Lovely water views. There are restaurants within walking distance and Galway city centre is just a short drive away or about a 12 euro taxi ride. Breakfast was first class.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This is a late review however, I want to make sure I let everyone know that reads this that my husband and I had a FANTASTIC time at the Seabreeze Lodge. Fred was amazing!! He made our stay the best. Our room was gorgeous! I did not expect to be treated like a queen. Fred played a song for us on his beautiful piano as we sat (from a long drive)in the living room. The breakfast was superb. The coffee I still dream about. There was not one thing he would not do for you as a guest. I want to go back to Ireland and mostly to stay at the SeaBreeze. Thank you for making our stay memorable!! Hope to be back again soon

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We found this place online after a lot of searching. As we all know, despite your extensive research, when you show up in person, things are not always as they appear. I'm happy to say that the Sea-Breeze Lodge exceeded our expectations. Fred and his wife are extremely accommodating hosts. They offered us a complimentary drink upon arrival, which we needed after the drive. They also present you with an array of treats in your room, including fresh fruit, cheese and crackers, bottled water and a box of chocolates. The room itself is lovely--modern, spacious and outfitted with every last detail you could want, including slippers and robes. The mattress is memory foam, so incredibly comfortable. Our favorite part of the room (besides the bay view) was the in-ceiling speaker system that extended to the bathroom as well, so you could pipe your own tunes throughout. A nice touch, which even the fancy Vegas hotels don't have. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and served in a beautiful atrium space. The lodge is within walking distance of a charming grocery store (Joyce's) and a great little Italian restaurant called Capone's. This was one of our favorite places to stay on an extended trip--would definitely return and highly recommend to others.

Room tip: Pay extra for the bay view. It's worth it.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mocksee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Sea-Breeze Lodge B&B near Galway came highly recommended by Crystal Travel Agency. Newly renovated to the highest standards with proprietor Fred offering recommendations and services beyond our expectation we also enjoyed awesome breakfasts and attention to our every need. We are so happy to pass on the recommendation and know you will not be disappointed. Thank you Fred and staff. You added so much to our joyful Irish experience and our first trip to Ireland. David and Jane

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews