We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$406
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Expedia.com
US$366
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$351
View deal
PricelineUS$406
Hotels.comUS$366
ZenHotels.comUS$459
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
432
444
163
81
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
432
444
163
81
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eyre square great location car park central location would definitely stay here again living room family room cooked breakfast yogurt keys ireland pubs euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2021 via mobile

Great hotel. Great location. Very clean. Free parking, which is a huge bonus in this location. Lovely friendly staff. My go to in Galway. Nice beds. Great shower. I’ve always gotten a big room & never had problems with noise. I usually do room only and the rates are great.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashesbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene Keville, Owner at The Western Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Good Morning,

Many thanks for your very positive review. I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay here at The Western Hotel. We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service and great value for money in the city centre.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Have a great day!

Patrick Minnock
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

Great room
Great location
Snack choice in room was great
Free parking

Everything went smoothly, the room and bathroom was clean and modern,
The check in area was quite small, but not at all the hotels fault obviously.
I only have 2 remarks, wifi was very very weak in the rooms, and having to give an extra 50€ at check in as “collateral” made us feel unwelcome.
It made it seem like they expect childlike behavior from the guests, and will only return the money after having checked your room at checkout.

But all in all, it was worth the price and would probably go back !

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thomascN4873PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene Keville, Owner at The Western Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2021

Hi Thomas,

It makes us very happy to see that we took part of your exciting trip to Galway and
helped make it a little bit more special. We hope to welcome you once again. Kind
regards, Duarte Santos - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021

Rooms were small and the traffic noise was loud. Complained to reception and was told this was normal. The restaurant closing time seemed to vary each day and when I questioned it I was told 'the chef is grumpy'. Parking was sometimes valet and sometimes self-service and it was challenging to get the car out of the car park. Location was good but I wouldn't stay again. The hotel were indifferent to our feedback.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adalean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene Keville, Owner at The Western Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2021

Hi Adalean,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Customer care is a priority and we
take everything into account so that we can optimize our guest's stay. We hope to see
you again soon. Kind regards, Duarte Santos – Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021

Stayed at the Western Hotel for one night while traveling round Ireland. We enjoyed staying at this hotel very much. The location is absolutely awesome, couple minutes walk to the square/central location with shops and restaurants. Our room was very spacious, clean and very comfortable. The free parking was definitely a plus and I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Foodlover202222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene Keville, Owner at The Western Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2021

Hi Foodlover202222,

Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Western Hotel! We were so
happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we
were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back
soon. Kind regards, Duarte Santos – Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021

We stayed for four nights, but the room was hardly cleaned and they did not make up the beds at all. Reception, bar, parking were okay. Personel were very helpfull. The deposit for the mini bar is quite high with 50 euro.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene Keville, Owner at The Western Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2021

Hi Asmibo,

Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Western Hotel! We were so
happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we
were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back
soon. Kind regards, Duarte Santos – Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews