We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 02:00
Save
Review Highlights
Enjoyable and Relaxing Pub

On a recent visit to Galway we really enjoyed a relaxing afternoon and were served excellent pints... read more

Reviewed 2 March 2022
tinseltoes
,
Dublin, Ireland
Great atmosphere

Lovely place to stay and visit during lockdown. Covid restrictions are well managed. There's an... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2020
lillybelf
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 306 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Galway
from US$48.09
More Info
from US$64.12
More Info
from US$72.66
More Info
from US$48.09
More Info
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
150
88
25
10
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
88
25
10
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

The bar service was the worst ever. He lads upstairs need to get experience working a real bar, and some manners. Took over an hour to got a drink each time. Won't be going back there.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank H9392VLmichaelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely bar unable to serve food. Forwarded us to a restaurant across the road called slider that could bring us food.

We had a few glasses of gin that we had to return to the bar as they had lipstick on the glasses and the bar man just tipped the lipstick covered glasses into a new glass and was reserved to us.

I was very disappointed in the service as it took us upwards of an hour to get a second drink as they had one young man who was very inexperienced and was trying to serve the entire bar with drinks.

I know we’re are in different situations with Covid-19 and restrictions but we still need to keep drinks flowing and people happy.

Please improve your service as this was a weekend and a bank holiday weekend and service should be impeccable

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Trip22474814727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Went on Sat evening around 5pm obviously with restrictions there was a Queue, so we joined it, there was one group in front of us, queued for nearly 3 hours, couldn’t book a table as they weren’t taking bookings however staff were allowing people in infront of the queue people they knew! Don’t waste your time queuing after 6pm as people are there for the night! Staff were lovely and under pressure! But shame they didn’t tell us that there was no chance of getting a table! Unless you know the staff you won’t get it!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Lovely place to stay and visit during lockdown. Covid restrictions are well managed. There's an option of outdoor and indoor seating. Book in advance where you can. Pizzas are delicious but food options are limited if you are looking for something different. Best place to go for atmosphere in current climate.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank lillybelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2020

I was just thinking about this place... I was there just over a year ago (I said September but it was actually July) with a mate when we did a little motorbike tour. We popped in for a pint after we'd had dinner... what a great atmosphere. Such a fun, happy place - music, dancing and generally good spirits. It made a real impression on me in what was my first visit to the Republic of Ireland, and in a way highlighted a couple of very nice things about Ireland - an appreciation of live music and a desire to get together and have a nice time. I hope The Quays has got through Covid-19 / lockdown etc OK.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank nickpaul72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews