We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
35
15
10
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
15
10
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Firstly about the owners Patsy and Terry, they are some of the nicest people you meet who greeted us at every opportunity by our first names as a party of 4.The larger hotels could learn from their personable hospitality and warmness. You can tell they love having each and every guest and are very happy to meet you.It never felt like a business but more as you were part of their family, trully great people.

The hotel had great food,a lovely bar and very clean/tidy rooms.This is exactly what was required when visiting Galway for the Ed Sheeran concert.Pearse Stadium is a 5 minute walk which was very convenient.

Altogether a great place and I will be visiting again for the next concert

The hotel is ideally located just off the Salthill Prom with access to beautiful restaurants and bars.Eyres Square is about 20 minutes walk but worth the visit.All things considered one of my most enjoyable trips.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 240darreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed in the Rockbarton Park Hotel for 2 nights in April and our stay was very nice. The staff are really the highlight of the stay. Extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable. Older style hotel but very clean room and lots of places to store clothes etc. Breakfast was lovely. Freshly made full Irish breakfast. Location is excellent. 2 minutes walk from Salthill sea front and 10 minutes walk from some very nice restaurants. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Freaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Having travelled extensively over my life, the Rockbarton Park Hotel was a true gem to find. The business was well set up, very cozy and inviting, and truly a comfortable place to rest. The food was very good and the quaint bar was more than adequate. But it's true greatness is found in the owners. The husband and wife team that own and run the hotel/B&B are some of the most wonderful people we have met in all of our travels. They went out of their way to make our experience with them a memory to last a lifetime. The couple who travelled with us could not believe the hospitality we received, which was far above anyone's expectations. I would not hesitate in recommending this place to anyone who ever travels to Galway. It is a short hop to the downtown core by bus or taxi and a very reasonable fare.

Room tip: The rooms we had were very cozy and comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertsF2908WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great time at the Rockbarton. Our hostess Patsy made it feel like home which when out on the road working makes a world of difference. Perfectly cooked eggs and homemade jam at breakfast! And a perfect pint of Guinness in the evening. I had a lovely stay and hope to stay there again soon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This place was incredible. I stay in all types of accommodations when I'm working. This is a work/vacation trip. The beds were very comfortable. The neighborhood was super quiet. Could leave the windows open all night and hear nothing but the occasional rain shower. Breakfast was the perfect Irish breakfast with the best eggs ever. They pour a perfect pint anytime you want. The wifi streams netflix like a champ. The staff are more like private hosts. Patsy and terry and everyone else are always smiling and happy to go out of their way to help your day go well. They even drove me to a restaurant when it was raining. I can't say enough about the incredible hospitality. Thank you all so much! Anyone who doesn't appreciate this place has not stayed in enough hotels to appreciate how much you get for such a fair price. You CAN NOT beat this.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank gozer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews