We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
No prepayment needed
Official Hotel Site
US$121
View deal
Hotels.comUS$138
PricelineUS$138
TravelocityUS$138
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
295
128
35
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
128
35
20
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bag latin quarter quay street great location dyson fan nespresso machine bar downstairs facing the street discounted parking your doorstep bars and restaurants heart of galway city night life light sleeper car park spanish arch rooms are small
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2022

Lovely hotel in lovely location and will definitely be coming back somtime. Bar was lovely, kind workers at the hotel, always greeting us and very good service when asking for stuff like towels and other things!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aarontroy1234115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Erin Melia, Guest Services / Front Office at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2022

Hey Aaron,
Thanks a million for your review it was lovely to meet you !
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Warm Regards
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2022

I stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. The Bar below the property was open til 2 AM each night and it was loud. I should have know I was in for a long night when there were ear plugs placed on the pillows.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Erin Melia, Guest Services / Front Office at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2022

Hey Frank,
Thank you for the feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a good stay with us. We do state on the website that we are in the very busy Latin Quarter and it can be noisy and the hotel isn't suited for everyone
I hope you still enjoyed Galway itself and what it has to offer
Warm Regards
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2022

My husband and I had a lovely evening in Galway. We stayed in the Residence Hotel for the first time. We chose it in part because it was conveniently located near the movie theatre and the restaurant that we had chosen for our night in the city. We couldn't be happier with the experience.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TerryJH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Erin Melia, Guest Services / Front Office at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review, it was lovely to meet the two of you and hope you come back again to enjoy another night with us!
Warm Regards
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2022

We had a 1 night stay in Galway and the hotel was perfect for us. Price, location, rooms, all fine. The only thing might be the noise from the street. But that didn't bother us. On the way back to the hotel we enjoyed some live music nextdoor at 1520 Bar.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maikel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Erin Melia, Guest Services / Front Office at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2022

Hi Maikel,
Thank you for your lovely feedback it's brilliant to hear!
So happy you had a lovely time and enjoyed the music in 1520
Hopefully we will see you again
Warm Regards
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2022

This was a great place to stay to explore Galway and find places to hear great Irish trad music! Staff was super helpful and resourceful with great recommendations for everything from coffee, to restaurants and tours to Cliffs of Mother. Music was a bit loud at night, but beds were comfortable and there were earplugs provided. We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 555marianned
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Erin Melia, Guest Services / Front Office at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it's fantastic to hear!
Hopefully we will get to welcome you back again :)
Warm Regards
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews