We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$157
Hotels.comUS$157
PricelineUS$141
TravelocityUS$157
Official Hotel SiteUS$147
AlgotelsUS$160
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
286
128
35
20
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
128
35
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bag latin quarter quay street great location nespresso machine dyson fan bar downstairs facing the street discounted parking bars and restaurants your doorstep heart of galway city night life car park spanish arch rooms are small highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2022

We stayed in Galway for 2 nights during our stay in Ireland for our honeymoon. The hotel was good, the restaurant/bar attached to it was good, and the location is amazing! Simple hotel, but nice rooms.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marpar0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Erin Melia, Guest Services / Front Office at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it's brilliant to hear!
Hopefully we will see you again
Warm Regards
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022

Location of the hotel is amazing -- right on a main street with tons of pub & music options nearby. This ended up being the only drawback when we were trying to sleep though, as it was quite noisy until almost 3am. I wouldn't let that stop you for booking here though!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesliemcomstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Erin Melia, Guest Services / Front Office at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Hi Leslie,
Thank you so much for your feedback - we are in the latin quarter which would be one
of the more livelier parts of Galway but I'm glad to hear that it wouldn't prevent you from coming back
Hopefully we will see you again in the future
Warm Regards
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022

The Residence is literally in the heart of the city. Steps to wherever you want to go. The rooms are small but it’s the city so you should expect that. Everything is clean and the beds are comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emills758439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Erin Melia, Guest Services / Front Office at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, it's great to get such lovely feedback!
Hopefully we will see you again in the future
Warm Regards
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022

Brilliant location, discounted parking, receptionist was lovely , very helpful, and bar staff were lovely, very nice breakfast , and rooms were very comfortable.The bar downstairs was popular and good fun, will def come back.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonny-ahearne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Erin Melia, Guest Services / Front Office at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic review. I'm very happy to hear you had a great time in all aspects!
Look forward to welcoming you back again hopefully in the future
Warm Regards
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022

Love the location, rooms and staff. A must stay.
Right on Quay Street we were shocked at how central the hotel was and how quick we settled in.
The atmosphere was great, lots of bars and restaurants, live music playing.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhenni805040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Erin Melia, Guest Services / Front Office at The Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review and feedback. It's great to hear!
Very easy to get nice and settled in Galway :)
Hopefully we will see you again in the future
Warm Regards
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews