We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
Vio.comUS$119
EtripUS$153
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
809
556
268
111
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
809
556
268
111
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free underground parking city centre busy road two double beds lovely hotel next morning eyre square both mornings hen party stayed here for one night last weekend car park food was lovely would highly recommend this hotel maldron spar tommy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2022

Fantastic dinner and our waiter Jamie was very attentive and personable. The braised beef pot pie was very good, as well as the rest of the meals my party had ordered. The bar was quick with drinks as well.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Layla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Siobhan Burke, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful review on your recent stay with is. I am delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay and that Jamie looked after you so well. Also, we launched our new menu just in November so am very happy to read you enjoyed your meal. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Galway as we really appreciate you choosing Maldron Sandyroad for your visit,
Kind Regards,
Alan Larkin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2022

Thanks to Patrice & the catering staff who delivered a really enjoyable meal, as well as a very warm welcome during our stay at Maldron Galway, Sandy Road.

Looking forward to staying here again.

Tres bien, Patrice!

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank Wanderer57936976957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Siobhan Burke, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2022

Dear Guest,
Many thank for your wonderful 5* review. I am very glad and enthused that you enjoyed your meal and that the Team, namely Patrice, looked after you so well, I will be sure to pass along your very kind sentiments and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon,
Kind Regards,
Alan Larkin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2022

I visited the hotel bar and restaurant with a friend on Wednesday the 9th of November. The food was fantastic and definitely value for money; the drinks service however was exceptional! Aodhan behind the bar was a great barman, advising us on the cocktail menu and keeping us entertained with his witty humour !! His co workers, Tommy and Jade etc also did an amazing job at ensuring we were well looked after, with quick and efficient service. The staff are a credit to this establishment and I certainly hope to return soon!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evana6170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Siobhan Burke, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2022

Thank you Evan for sharing your wonderful experience. I must echo your sentiments, we are extremely lucky with the Team and People we have here in Maldron Sandy Road and I am delighted that their great service resonated with you during your meal with us. I hope we can welcome you back again soon and appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words. No doubt the Team will be thrilled to read your review,
Kind Regards,
Alan Larkin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2022

We had a great meal at the restaurant and Hanna was our waitress. She provided us with excellent service and was very friendly. She was quick with everything even though she was busy. Great job Hanna

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Siobhan Burke, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Dear Victor,
Thank you for your fantastic review on your recent meal with us. I am thrilled to read how Hanna's customer service resonated with you so positively and that she contributed so much to a lovely experience. I know Hanna will be delighted when she reads your kind sentiments.
I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future,
Kind Regards,
Alan Larkin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022

Myself and my colleagues have just finished a fab lunch in the restaurant and our server Jamie couldn't have been nicer. We were greated with a smile, which nowadays can be a rare occurrence. Jamie was so polite and helpful. He's an absolute credit to your business.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sharrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Siobhan Burke, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Thank you for your lovely review and kind words on your rcent stay with us. I am delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay and that Jamie looked after you so well. I will be sure to pass your kind sentiments onto you which I'm sure he will be delighted with. I hope we can welcome you back to Galway again soon on your next visit,
Kind Regards,
Alan Larkin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews