We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,159)
Filter reviews
3,159 results
Traveller rating
1,747
877
338
122
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,747
877
338
122
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prom restaurant sea view great hotel leisure centre galway bay bar food wedding party wedding reception salt hill would highly recommend this hotel both nights bus stop lovely room hotel bar family room top class food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 3,159 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Breakfast choices were poor and service at breakfast very poor. I ordered my eggs twice and when they hadn't arrived after 20 minutes I left to attend a meeting. Bathroom flooded badly after a shower. On the plus side, pool facilities and staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pnunan492821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncanavan, General Manager at Salthill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Pnunan492821,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Salthill Hotel on Tripadvisor.

However, we are sorry to read that we fell short of your expectations in some areas. Rest assured that we will immediately review and address the shortcomings with the necessary corrective action. We are currently looking at redeveloping our breakfast options to ensure guest satisfaction.

We appreciate your constructive feedback and sincerely hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better on your next visit to Galway.

Kind regards,

Nigel Canavan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Absolutely fantastic. Room decor may need a little updating but I couldn’t recommend this hotel enough. Staff so friendly and helpful. Attended conference next door and it’s just a few steps away. Beautiful walk in the prom after a long day.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cnocmhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncanavan, General Manager at Salthill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Cnocmhor,

Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic experience at The Salthill Hotel with others, we greatly appreciate you choosing us.

It was our absolute pleasure to have you with us as our guest and your kind words mean the world.
The prom is a great place to go for a walk after a Iong day and it is one of the many amenities we have right on our doorstep.

We hope we will always be your number one choice when in town and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Nigel Canavan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We just came home from Ireland and we stayed at the Salthill Hotel. It was very nice. Our room was big and very clean. The view was amazing. It was directly across the street from the bay. The bar was great. We ate at the bar and had drinks at night. Service was great. Front desk was very helpful with information concerning the ferry to Aran Islands. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncanavan, General Manager at Salthill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Patricia N,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of The Salthill Hotel.

I am delighted that your room was to your liking, and that our location was convenient to you. It is very encouraging to hear that our team provided a high level of service throughout. I shall pass on your comments to the team who will be delighted to hear such positive feedback.

I truly appreciate your recommendation, and I do hope we have the privilege of welcoming you back at a later date.

Kind regards,

Nigel Canavan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

There was a Wedding in a Room right under our Guest Room and we could hear the Musik the hole night! Even whene the windows were closed! As we asked for an other room for de second night, the women on the Reception didn't care about that!There were only two good things in de Hotel: The Pool and the Bar and that's it! We won't stay there for an other night!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Djfischi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncanavan, General Manager at Salthill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Djfishi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We appreciate your kind feedback about our pool and bar . However, I am very sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that you felt warranted improvement. It is feedback like this that can help improve all aspects of our hotel.

I apologise if you feel the reception staff did not care as all out staff members are usually credited with going above and beyond for all our guests.

Kind regards,

Nigel Canavan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Hotel was lovely, breakfast each morning had a huge range to choose from. Room was lovely and big, we chose a king room and the bed was super comfortable. Hotel is connected to Galway via a bus that runs every 20 minutes outside the hotel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amcnam301195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncanavan, General Manager at Salthill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Amcnam301195,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am really delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was convenient for you.
It is great to read such positive feedback regarding the bedrooms. We are lucky to have the 401 bus right on our doorstep which makes travel into Galway even more convenient.

We do hope we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Nigel Canavan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews