We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$127
View deal
Expedia.comUS$133
Hotels.comUS$133
travelup.comUS$146
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
455
203
69
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
455
203
69
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub swimming pool lovely hotel lovely pool leisure facilities top class family break enjoyed our stay family room food was lovely bar food room was spotless night stay next morning beds were comfortable from start to finish a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2022

We had a lovely stay at the Clybaun. The room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast and food in the restaurant were lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful. The leisure centre was quite busy but had a lot of facilities. We will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y3705DSsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Thanks for taking the time to review us, it's great to get your feedback and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed the standard of our rooms, facilities and dining.

We'll convey your kind comments to our team.

Kind Regards,
PM
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022

I had a very comfortable stay. The beds were comfortable and rooms were nice and clean. Gym and spa facilities were fantastic and staff were very friendly. Will definitely book again when coming to Galway.

Room tip: The pool can get busy on weekend mornings with swimming lessons so best to stay out at those times. But sauna and spa is always available
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaddisonS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Thanks for taking the time to review us.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

When you decide to return, book direct for our best available rates on clybaunhotel.ie

Best Regards,
PM
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2022 via mobile

Booked a night here bed and breakfast with evening meal for my hubby’s birthday and was not disappointed. Lovely quiet room. The food was very good -ribs, wings, stir fry all very tasty. Gorgeous pub called Sheridan’s just a short stroll away and a convenience store beside the pub. Great public transport links and lots of parking at hotel. Didn’t try the gym etc but will do so next time. Staff were lovely throughout and very helpful. Really nice rooms - good temperature with excellent showers and huge flat screen tv with great channel choice. Overall decor of hotel was lovely. Hubby thoroughly enjoyed his trip and I would jump at chance to visit again.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Hi Miriam,
thanks for your detailed review and feedback. We're pleased to hear you both enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at some stage.

Thanks for choosing us for the special occasion.

Best Regards,
PM
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2022

I stay at this hotel regularly. The reception staff are always friendly and the rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable. The corridors and most rooms have recently been upgraded to a high standard. I will stay again!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Geraldine,
We greatly appreciate your loyal custom and kind review. We'll share it with our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
PM
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022

Stayed here 12 years ago when we got engaged and stayed her for a night last week and from start to finish staff was what made the stay enjoyable. Everyone we ment gave us a genuine hello. Lots of help at breakfast. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Clars6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Thanks for coming back to us. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us and we'll share it with our colleagues.

Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best wishes to you both,

PM
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews