We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Priceline
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$116
TravelocityUS$116
travelup.comUS$140
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
451
201
68
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
451
201
68
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub swimming pool lovely hotel leisure facilities top class family break enjoyed our stay family room food was lovely bar food room was spotless night stay next morning from start to finish beds were comfortable would highly recommend this hotel both mornings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2022

I was greeted by the beautiful smile of the Irish receptionist Sinéad. Shee made everything easy for me and my group she is good in her job. Can't wait to be back. Thank you and see you again, Sinéad.

Date of stay: September 2022
1  Thank raplh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We'll pass your kind comments on to Sinéad.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future,

Best Regards,
PM
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022

Hotel is very welcoming, staff are very friendly.
Room is great and food at Ogormans was fantastic.
Jacuzzi was beautiful.
George was really friendly & great to chat to.
Definitely recommend and will be back!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dasf2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We're pleased to hear you had a great experience with us, and we'll share your kind remarks with George and the team. We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Clybaun Hotel. ]

Best Regards,
PM
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2022

Beautiful newly renovated hotel. Greeted by a very friendly and helpful reception staff. My room was pristine and spacious. I enjoyed the gym and pool facilities to unwind after work each day. Looking forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank donflannery88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Hi Don,
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to hear you like our standards and facilities. We'll convey your kind works to our colleagues on reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Galway.

Best Regards,
PM
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2022

Absolutely gorgeous hotel
Staff so friendly and helpful very accommodating.
Hotel is spotless
Food is first class
Great facilities and swimming pool can be used at all times which is great
Would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T3265QYanniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Thanks for recommending us, Miss A!

We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback.
Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to Galway at some stage in the future.

Best Regards,
PM
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2022

Extremely friendly helpful staff. Good clean spacious room, comfortable bed,nice pool and good restaurant. Great breakfast.
Portion size could be improved on evening dinner menu (seafood chowder bowl half full, miserable amount of veg and potatoes with salmon meal). Chef obviously doesn’t take complaint’s seriously. Very noisy fan in bathroom that cannot be operated independent of light.
We had a very enjoyable 2night break , would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John7341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2022

Thanks for recommending us John, we'll share your review with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

Best Regards,
PM
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews