We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$193
Hotels.comUS$193
PricelineUS$193
travelup.comUS$213
TravelocityUS$193
Trip.comUS$182
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
430
195
65
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
430
195
65
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub swimming pool lovely hotel leisure facilities top class family break family room food was lovely bar food enjoyed our stay night stay room was spotless from start to finish beds were comfortable would highly recommend this hotel stayed here for nights both mornings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2022

Enjoyed a very pleasant two night stay at the Clybaun with 2 kids. The room had a double and two singles and was spotless, and very well presented. Great big TV with Netflix, YouTube etc for when you just need to chill.

Evening meal was great and breakfast was also bit hit.

The location is great if you have a car and are planning on doing a bit of day-tripping out west as we were.

Easy access to the pool was the best bit for the kids.

Room tip: All room are of the same excellent standard.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Hi Conor,
We're delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable break with us.

We work hard to offer a great guest experience and it's wonderful to hear that our all-new family rooms, dining and leisure club impressed.

Thanks for choosing us for your family break. We hope we've the opportunity to welcome you and yours back at some stage in the future.

For our best available rates, contact us on 091 588 088 or book online at clybaunhotel.ie

Best Regards,
P.M.
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

The Clybaun is very quiet and comfortable. Reception is very efficient and welcoming.
Breakfast very good selection and lovely staff available to meet any needs.
Bar very cosy spacious and comfortable. Excellent food there also.
Overall a lovely hotel and certainly would recommend it as a good location to visit the city and close to Salthill beach and prom.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Eileen,

Thanks for your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you both had an enjoyable visit we'll share your review with our colleagues.

We hope we've the opportunity to welcome you both back again at some stage.

Thanks for recommending us!

Best Wishes,
P.M,
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2022 via mobile

Very disappointed on our visit this time , on arrival reception were rude , our dinner was cold , when said about it no one came to us tiny portion also, our room not serviced even though we asked.☹️☹️

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank theheaveys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Customer service is important to us, and we aim to resolve issues brought to our attention in a timely manner.

We would greatly appreciate it if you could contact us on 091 588 088 or info@clybaunhotel.ie with your contact phone number as we'd like to discuss your experience further.

Kind Regards,
P.M.
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed the June Bank Holiday with 3 young kids, fold out bed available for the smallest, which was ideal very hard find hotels who accommodate family of 5.
We booked b&b breakfast was good, kids enjoyed pancakes and Nutella. All staff friendly, check in was easy and fast, hotel has leisure centre we didn't use it but looked good, outdoor hot tub aswell. Hotel is ideal for family's & couples.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank deni532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Denise,
Thanks for your lovely review. It's great to hear that you and your family had a comfortable stay with us and we appreciate your feedback regarding our food, service and guest facilities.

We hope you've the chance to welcome you and your family back at some stage in the future.

Best Regards,
Pat
Management Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

From the moment we entered the Clybaun we felt so welcomed, I have never meet such wonderful staff. From the receptionist, night workers, restaurant staff they had such wonderful manner. We booked the Clybaun for my sisters hen, here we had dinner, breakfast and a few drink and had such a wonderful experience.
Rooms were also fantastic, And dinner/Breakfast was beautiful. Already arranging a faimly trip.
Thank you for the hospitality.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank teresamward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management , Guest Services / Front Office at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Thanks for your lovely review, Teresa!

It's great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the service we offer, our food and newly refurbished rooms.

We're pleased to read that you are planning a trip back with your family - please contact us directly for our best available rates.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Wishes,
Pat
Management Representative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews