We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
291
148
50
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
148
50
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi leisure facilities top class lovely hotel bar food hot tub lovely pool pool and gym steam room family break triple room bus service enjoyed our stay would highly recommend this hotel booked this hotel food was lovely breakfast each morning
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with my teenage son one Friday evening. No complaints however felt the place was a bit flat. Very little to excite about the hotel. Pool etc was quiet so good fun. A bit isolated however bus stop outside brings you right into Eyre Sq

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank mrcwicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We're glad to hear you have no issues or complaints but surprised to see that you felt we were lacking in terms of atmosphere.
Most reviews on here highlight the ambiance of the hotel which is complimented by our friendly staff.
We hope that on a return visit you will see this for yourself!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at The Hotel Clybaun Monday 10th September.
I had the most lovely stay, the service from all the departments was absolutely 5* and not less.
The receptionist was ever so helpfull from the time I arrived, the room was cleaned to a very high standard and the food at the bar and breakfast was very high quality.
I will definitely be staying here again and recommend this Hotel to friends and family.
5* Quality!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Greta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for sharing your five star review of your recent stay at the Clybaun Hotel.
Our staff and high standards of service throughout the hotel impressed you the most of all.
We appreciate you excellent recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean and well appointed. It also includes a health club, which we did not visit, but seems to be very popular with the locals. Our room was comfortable and clean, and we slept well. Breakfast was of a very good standard, and the staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent two night stay with us.
Your compliments about our leisure club, our bedrooms and our breakfast offering are appreciated as are your kind words about out helpful and polite staff.
We hope that a return visit to the Clybaun Hotel will be in your future plans!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Did not stay here we were only in for food. The service was excellent and food was top class . All food was reasonably priced. The bar and dining area was very clean.
Well worth a visit if in Galway. w
We definitely will be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank ashmonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
We're thrilled to hear such kind words about our food offering in our O'Gorman's Bar & Bistro.
The quality and value of our dishes certainly left a mark during your recent visit.
Our service was equally impressive and we would be delighted to see you return again as promised.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We arrived late afternoon for a three day stay to attend a wedding in the hotel. Reception was friendly and efficient and we were soon in our room which overlooked the car park but none of the rooms would have a scenic view.
The rooms are a good size and for a couple on holiday there is plenty of wardrobe space and the usual soaps and smellies. Housekeeping were efficient and the rooms were cleaned and tidied every day. The central gardens are pleasant enough and have views of the indoor pool and the outdoor jacuzzi. The gym has a reasonable assortment of machines and free weights and although there are non resident members the equipment was always available.
We ate in O’Gorman’s Bar on the first evening which was ok, standard stuff and reasonably priced. The wedding which was a civil service seemed well organised with the management and was a great evening, going long into the night.
Saturday evening music in the bar was too loud with a combo knocking out ballads and standards to a reasonably good crowd, most of whom took themselves away to the foyer or conservatory areas to talk, like we did.
Breakfast was a fairly standard buffet but I think the continental selection could be improved.
The hotel is about three miles outside the city centre, and was used by a number of foreign coach tours but this was never an issue in such a large hotel. Bedrooms are spread over two floors and there is only one staircase and one small lift, big enough for four persons with luggage at a time.
Taxis to the city centre cost around €12 and there is a bus service to town but not late in the evening.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would recommend it to others for a short stay. However it is in a residential suburb of the city, so a little distant from the sights and tourist spots.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank seljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review.
We're sure your feedback and advice will be greatly appreciated by other potential guests of our hotel.
It's great to hear that your recent visit to the Clybaun for a wedding went so well.
Many aspects of our facilities impressed during your three day break.
We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you return again in the future!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews