We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ardawn House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ardawn House
Ranked #17 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Ardawn house is well situated for drivers or walkers. It's about 10 minutes to the center of town and at the hub of major thoroughfares leading out of town. We found the room totally comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Breda was a kick to get to know. This would be an excellent choice if you want a B&B in Galway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3doglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    69
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
129
187
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We had a lovely stay in Galway at the Ardawn House in September. Mike and Breda were so pleasant and welcoming. We loved the brown bread that Breda made and served for breakfast each day. We enjoyed it so much that she was kind enough to share her recipe with us. Yum!! The rooms are very nice and the B&B is conveniently located to shopping, buses, pubs and restaurants.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ginger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Convenient location near train, bus, and day tour stations. Friendly, helpful hosts. Comfortable rooms. Wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Our stay at Ardawn House was most enjoyable. Mike and Breda were friendly, helpful, and most hospitable. Food was delicious. Rooms were very nice. We would definitely stay again if we were in Galway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We had a great time at the Ardawn House in July. Mike and Breda Guilfoyle are welcoming and helpful hosts. The room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was generous, tea and coffee added a nice touch during the day, and the location is super. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.6 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
0.7 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#21 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#8 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.1 km away
Asgard Guesthouse
Asgard Guesthouse
#9 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.3 km away
The Herons Rest Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardawn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardawn House

Property: Ardawn House
Address: Ardawn 31 College Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardawn House is a family run city centre bed and breakfast. We are located close to the tourist office and the coach station where all the day tour buses depart from. We have 8 very comfortable rooms all en-suite. We have free car parking and WiFi.In 2011 we completely refurbished all our room. We have a huge choice of breakfast and most of our produce is local and organic. Your hosts and owners are Mike and Breda Guilfoyle who have vast experience in the hospitality sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ardawn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardawn House Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing