We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B would stay there again”
Review of Ardawn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ardawn House
Ranked #16 of 185 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Lovely B&B would stay there again”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed with a group of friends and the accommodations were lovely and the breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay there if I am in Galway again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    71
    32
    15
    10
See reviews for
136
195
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The proprietors are so generous and lovely - Breda opened her kitchen to me to help myself after I missed breakfast for a meeting - and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this B&B when visiting Galway.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glens Falls, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This was our second time staying with Mike and Breda. They are wonderful hosts who look after their guests like family. We arrived on an overnight flight from NY totally jet-lagged at 8:30 in the morning. They invited us in as our room was available and graciously let us catch up on some much needed rest. Smoked salmon for breakfast with the most amazing brown bread. Mike and Breda are avid hillwalkers, and gave us good advice on which mountains to climb in Connemara. A short, but memorable visit. We hope to return!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADK46er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at Ardawn and we have found the location to be ideal for exploring Galway - around ten minutes walk to Eyre Square. Breda and Mike are excellent hosts, very obliging and always willing to help make a stay more enjoyable. The breakfasts are great quality (poached and scrambled eggs cannot be beaten!). There is always coffee and a range of teas in the lounge whenever you need it. The bedrooms are well presented and we have never had any problems with noise. The beds are also very comfortable. Looking forward to another visit in the future!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Within easy walking distance of downtown Galway. Very clean rooms and baths. Excellent breakfast. Breda and Mike were good hosts.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muzz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 45 in Galway
1,826 reviews
0.6 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 45 in Galway
859 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
2,715 reviews
8.1 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,665 reviews
0.2 km away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 185 in Galway
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardawn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardawn House

Property: Ardawn House
Address: Ardawn House 31 College Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 185 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Ardawn House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardawn House is a family run city centre bed and breakfast. We are located close to the tourist office and the coach station where all the day tour buses depart from. We have 8 very comfortable rooms all en-suite. We have free car parking and WiFi.In 2011 we completely refurbished all our room. We have a huge choice of breakfast and most of our produce is local and organic. Your hosts and owners are Mike and Breda Guilfoyle who have vast experience in the hospitality sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ardawn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardawn House Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing