We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Ardawn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ardawn House
Ranked #17 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This was our second time staying with Mike and Breda. They are wonderful hosts who look after their guests like family. We arrived on an overnight flight from NY totally jet-lagged at 8:30 in the morning. They invited us in as our room was available and graciously let us catch up on some much needed rest. Smoked salmon for breakfast with the most amazing brown bread. Mike and Breda are avid hillwalkers, and gave us good advice on which mountains to climb in Connemara. A short, but memorable visit. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADK46er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 364 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at Ardawn and we have found the location to be ideal for exploring Galway - around ten minutes walk to Eyre Square. Breda and Mike are excellent hosts, very obliging and always willing to help make a stay more enjoyable. The breakfasts are great quality (poached and scrambled eggs cannot be beaten!). There is always coffee and a range of teas in the lounge whenever you need it. The bedrooms are well presented and we have never had any problems with noise. The beds are also very comfortable. Looking forward to another visit in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Within easy walking distance of downtown Galway. Very clean rooms and baths. Excellent breakfast. Breda and Mike were good hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muzz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We've just spent 4 lovely nights in this quality b&b. Try the eggs and salmon or eggs and sausages for breakfast. Food is great! Mike and Breda are terrific hosts. Wonderful walk to all of Galway. Good jumping off point for the cliffs and conemarra. Would highly recommend to all!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Breda and Mike were wonderful hosts. They were very helpful with advice and provided a great breakfast with many options. The B&B is within short walking distance to the heart of Galway and in a very safe area.

The room was nice and very clean. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annual_traveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,103 reviews
0.6 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,897 reviews
8.1 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
0.1 km away
Asgard Guesthouse
Asgard Guesthouse
#10 of 189 in Galway
475 reviews
0 km away
Balcony House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardawn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardawn House

Address: Ardawn 31 College Road, Galway H91 P2N2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: €100 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ardawn House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardawn House is a family run city centre bed and breakfast. We are located close to the tourist office and the coach station where all the day tour buses depart from. We have 8 very comfortable rooms all en-suite. We have free car parking and WiFi.In 2011 we completely refurbished all our room. We have a huge choice of breakfast and most of our produce is local and organic. Your hosts and owners are Mike and Breda Guilfoyle who have vast experience in the hospitality sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ardawn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardawn House Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing