We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment In Galway”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
118 reviews
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
Standard Apartment
Penthouse apartment living room
Penthouse apartment living room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Standard Living Room
Kitchen
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Standard Apatment Living Room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Twin Bedroom
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Front of the house
Salthill Beach
Front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
traveling...
Ballston Lake, NY
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment In Galway”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our three night stay at the Galway Bay Sea View Apartments very much. The apartment offered a great deal of room compared with a hotel and we had beautiful views of the se and the distant mountains. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, always answering questions with a smile. The apartment was immaculate and the location is outstanding with the seaside promenade across the street and restaurants and a market very close. We found a superb Italian restaurant DaRoberta's and dined there all three nights so we did not use the kitchen to eat in our apartment. We hopped on the bus right in front of the apartment to get to the historic part of Galway but we met people who had taken the promenade route and enjoyed the walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the view and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Dear travelingkellys,

Thank you for taking time to post this review.

We are delighted to see that you had a good time here at Galway bay Sea View Apartments.

We are surrounded by lovely restaurants and coffee shops and we are glad that you found one that has met your expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zachjosh
Ardee, Louth, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“NEEDS UPDATING”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

this apartment is very central for touring the galway area, the apartment covers all your self catering needs, when we arrived we got our keys from the lovely gent at reception, first impressions were that the apartment was a bit sparse and windows were not clean (hand prints all over window) and large stain on wall behind TV, that said, you are right on salt hill facing a fantastic view out over the bay, we did find the beds very hard and uncomfortable, the only thing the apartments need is updating and some more cosy furniture, there are restaurants and pubs are all beside you and you wont be stuck for choice, galway city is a short drive away or for the more energetic it is a pleasant stroll along the beach road into the city,

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Dear zachjosh,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for finding time to share your experience with the rest of tripadvisor users.

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed our location and the Sea views that we offer to our guests.
Your comments regarding the d�cor have been taken on board.
we are continuously reinvesting in our property and we are sure that you will se an improvement on your next visit.

Thank you once again for your time and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chache47
Cherry Hill
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay in Salthill and the views from the apartment”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed five nights in a two bedroom apartment. The place was very clean and you couldn't ask for a better location for seeing the area. Also the views across the bay from the apartment are four goins. We walked into the city along the promenade to the Spanish Arch and we continued along the bay and took use a half hour is so. There is a quicker way into the city but not along the water which took about 20 minutes or so. There is bus service as well just out front. WIFI was good and the staff Juan and Malachi. We had some difficulty figuring out the washer/dryer unit and the hit water but honestly we should have asked Juan. We asked for a hair dryer and if the could make the one room twins for my sons and extra blankets and he was right on it. We had a very nice stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The washing machine
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear chache47,

Thank you for your informative and honest review.

We are delighted that our apartments and our team have reached your expectations. we work hard to ensure that our guests get the best experience while they are in Galway and it is always nice to hear that the hard work is paying off.

Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdowney98
London
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, great location, lovely clean apartments”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we had a two bedroom penthouse for a week with amazing views of Galway bay. The apartments are converted from old hotel rooms. We had very comfortable living area which was bookended by two bedrooms , a double and two singles. We had two two bathrooms one of which was ensuite. The rooms were nice and well appointed the only minor quibbles were the internal doors on springs ( they maybe fire doors so required) so slammed when closing and the laminate floors were little uneven. The balcony area was huge and allowed amazing views of Galway bay. Just watching the changes in the skies was as good as the top notch wifi and satellite TV provided. Would definitely consider rebooking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear tdowney98,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

we are happy to see that you have enjoyed all the Galway Bay Sea View Apartments have to offer.

we are looking forward to your next visit..

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_D051...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Was my first time doing self catering in Ireland. Was pleasantly surprised.

Underground parking which is handy. Though no lift to car park so luggage was a bit awkward.
All areas were very clean on way up to apartment. We got a 1 bed for 2 adults and a toddler. Travel cot was supplied for us. Apartment was spotless. Had a great view of the promenade. Plenty of facilities with TV ( with connections for usb & hdmi), wifi, all usual kitchen utilities and a washer dryer. No need to bring the kitchen sink with you.
Shower was nice and strong and warm.
Was great to have the space and the balcony was great to sit out and get some air.
Staff were always very helpful and friendly. Helped out with a few discounts too which always helps.

Would recommend anyone travelling with a toddler and upward to get the bigger apartment (2 bed) as bedroom and bathroom was a bit of a squeeze at times.

Actually looked to extend the stay but unfortunately it was booked up which I can see why.
Will look to go back again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear John_D051012,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to share your experience with everyone.

We are glad that your first time staying at a self catering apartments was a success. We are delighted that we have reached your expectations.

Hope you will return in the nearest future and if so we will be very happy to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing