We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$139
ZenHotels.comUS$153
Destinia.comUS$139
getaroom.comUS$165
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
229
312
220
84
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
312
220
84
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eyre square great location central hotel car park room was large third floor full irish two nights hen party irish breakfast porridge family room euro ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2022

I've probably stayed in this hotel 10+ times over the last ten years. I keep coming back because of the great location. It's perfect if you need quick enough access to the bus station and there is the taxi rank right outside. Close proximity to Supermac's is also a plus in my opinion. The rooms are hit or miss here. Some are updated and well ventilated. Others can be noisy or have old fixtures. Hard to know what you will get but I will keep coming back because of the location. They are also very flexible with early check-in and baggage storage.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dgeraghty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

Great for access to Latin Quarter with music pubs and restaurants. Nice bar but we didn’t eat there. Parking is available but at quite a distance around the confusing one way system so beware. Room was a decent size but tired and basic. Reception staff helpful.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VineHouseOsterley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2022

Solid 3* Hotel - you very much get what you pay for, no frills but comfortable, clean and the service (particularly the service at reception) was generally very good. Despite good service at dinner, the food was a little underwhelming and expensive.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 970saulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2022

I am just back from my hen night in Galway and I am very glad we booked the Imperial hotel to stay in. From the moment we checked in the staff could not do enough to help us. Simon on reception was very helpful and John in the restaurant looked after us very well just when we needed it! All our rooms were located beside each other and were spotless. Breakfast was also very tasty. Location is ideal and we will definitely be back! Thanks to all the staff for a great stay :)

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzpatricka2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2022

Only stay here if you are really desperate or broke or both. It is full of resellers on stag nights or hen nights. It is very dated and sadly not very clean. There was a tiny ‘blood’ stain on the sheets which luckily I noticed and slept in the second bed.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prospect45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews