We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
210
73
21
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
73
21
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lower salthill nice house front of the house city centre very nice place to stay b bs breakfast was delicious next morning wi fi water pressure walking distance only stayed one night comfortable beds quiet room two nights aran islands would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our 1st B&B on our travels through southern Ireland. The hardwood floors throughout were beautiful. We walked in and the 1st thing we smelled was homemade soup our host was cooking in the kitchen. We knew we had made a great choice. The sitting area and the breakfast area were lovely and my 1st Irish brekfast was fantastic. The location was excellent with a short walk into town and close to the water. We ate at the La Collina Italian Restaurant. The food was excellente and the service was superior.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blake53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Really glad you enjoyed your stay at St Judes and also got to sample one of the many good restaurants in the immediate area. Ita & Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent two nights at this B&B. The common areas and room we stayed in were truly lovely. The garden was beautiful. Ita and her staff were very helpful with all our questions. Breakfast was wonderful!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Great you enjoyed your stay. With the good weather, the roses are really at their best now and give the garden some fantastic colour, so we are glad you appreciated it. Tony & Ita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

St. Jude's Bed & Breakfast is a clean, roomy lodge located near the train station and bus depot in Galway. The lodge is less than 15 minutes away by food from the train station even when burdened with luggage. This makes St. Jude's a good location for the main shopping area in Galway and many of the attractions of the city. The staff is friendly and very helpful in orienting guests for sight-seeing in Galway. The one down-side to this accommodation is that the price does not include breakfast. At 6 euros the full breakfast is a good deal and keeps the total cost from being too excessive. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and found this to be a place for good resting and a good meal. If we return to Galway, we will probably stay here again. We had no difficulty finding the lodge even though this was our first time in Galway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wsjohnson777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

This review refers to another St Judes in Galway and not to St Judes Bed & Breakfast in Lower Salthill - we don't charge separately for breakfast which is included in any tariff quoted. We are located in Lower Salthill which is also within 15 minutes of Galway city centre and the main tourist attractions. A local bus service takes you right there from our house in less than 7 minutes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our first B&B and we stayed here for 3 days. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous. We really enjoyed our stay here and our hostess was helpful with tips and directions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Devi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff was helpful in telling us how to get where we needed to get to city center. The rooms were clean, and breakfast was enjoyable. Having our own bathroom was also great since it was attached to our room. The property was well maintained and the gardens were beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the garden. The roses are just blossoming now so we are look forward to a great splash of colour for the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews