We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this BandB. We had a spacious room overlooking the front gardens. The bedroom and ensuite are very clean, modern and tastefully decorated. The staff are extremely friendly and the breakfast menu provides a variety of choices. The premises are within walking distance to the Salthill promenade and only 15 minutes to the city centre. The owner of the BandB was very helpful and engaging.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Delighted you enjoyed your stay at St Judes and that we were able to be of assistance. Ita & Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our 1st B&B on our travels through southern Ireland. The hardwood floors throughout were beautiful. We walked in and the 1st thing we smelled was homemade soup our host was cooking in the kitchen. We knew we had made a great choice. The sitting area and the breakfast area were lovely and my 1st Irish brekfast was fantastic. The location was excellent with a short walk into town and close to the water. We ate at the La Collina Italian Restaurant. The food was excellente and the service was superior.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blake53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Really glad you enjoyed your stay at St Judes and also got to sample one of the many good restaurants in the immediate area. Ita & Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent two nights at this B&B. The common areas and room we stayed in were truly lovely. The garden was beautiful. Ita and her staff were very helpful with all our questions. Breakfast was wonderful!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Great you enjoyed your stay. With the good weather, the roses are really at their best now and give the garden some fantastic colour, so we are glad you appreciated it. Tony & Ita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

St. Jude's Bed & Breakfast is a clean, roomy lodge located near the train station and bus depot in Galway. The lodge is less than 15 minutes away by food from the train station even when burdened with luggage. This makes St. Jude's a good location for the main shopping area in Galway and many of the attractions of the city. The staff is friendly and very helpful in orienting guests for sight-seeing in Galway. The one down-side to this accommodation is that the price does not include breakfast. At 6 euros the full breakfast is a good deal and keeps the total cost from being too excessive. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and found this to be a place for good resting and a good meal. If we return to Galway, we will probably stay here again. We had no difficulty finding the lodge even though this was our first time in Galway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wsjohnson777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

This review refers to another St Judes in Galway and not to St Judes Bed & Breakfast in Lower Salthill - we don't charge separately for breakfast which is included in any tariff quoted. We are located in Lower Salthill which is also within 15 minutes of Galway city centre and the main tourist attractions. A local bus service takes you right there from our house in less than 7 minutes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our first B&B and we stayed here for 3 days. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous. We really enjoyed our stay here and our hostess was helpful with tips and directions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Devi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
2 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,897 reviews
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,107 reviews
2.4 km away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Sea-Breeze Lodge
Sea-Breeze Lodge
#3 of 189 in Galway
703 reviews
2.4 km away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 189 in Galway
755 reviews
9.8 km away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Saint Judes 110 Salthill Road Lower, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: €87 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Judes is a beautiful period house set in its own grounds. Located in Lower Salthill, Galway it is close to the seaside and yet within 15 minutes walk of the bustling city centre. We pride ourselves on providing a personal and quality B&B serving the finest of Irish quality food in an intimate and friendly environment for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Jude`s Hotel Galway
St. Jude`s b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing