We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 17:00 - 02:00
A taste of the Craic: A self-guided tour exploring Galway's local gastronomy
1

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Roisin Dubh
More Info
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
103
22
5
5
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
22
5
5
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silent disco the pub great music visit galway gig pint bartender ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is just great - I've gone to it a number of weeks in a row and there are always brilliant comedians in. I got to see the Pyjama Men here - a duo from America, and they were hilarious!
You get well looked after, free shot at the start of the gig, and the acts are top quality! The best comedy night in the city of Galway for sure!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank PHS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The comedy show was a blast, every comedian had something different and hilarious to say and then we stayed in the pub until all hours drinking and dancing, a perfect night out!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Ideal for people who love comedy and just having a laugh, my friends and I had a great time. A really cool room with a great atmosphere and bar right in the heart of Galway.
The comedy was top-notch and even included a complimentary shot of Sambuca (wasn't compulsory in case that isn't to your liking!)
Would recommend to more friends or some strangers on the internet!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank niallgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I've been at this night a few times now and keep coming back. Really good variety of acts and always a high standard.
The MC (Steve) is always good to warm up the crowd and have the craic, and always in good spirits.
I can only recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

the pub/place to go to for a night out in Galway - they have Galway Hooker beer, music nights are briliant (always)

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank sonicelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews