We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveller rating
599
511
277
101
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
511
277
101
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrenice hotelbar foodbit datedreception staffbus stopshort drivefamily roomfollowing morninghotel bareyre squarefrom start to finishtop classflannerystaxiirelandeuro
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

An enjoyable stay in a professionally operated Hotel, staff and service of the finest kind.
Perfect for hitting the city, a convenient bus runs from close outside, good, as taking a car into the centre is not the best.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for your recent review of Flannery's Hotel Galway. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the Hotel professionally operated with staff and service to the finest Kind. Thank you for also mentioning the location as we are ideally located when visiting Galway city and surrounding areas.

I hope you do return to us in the future.

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Since I have no choice to put zero stars I have to put one. When we got to the hotel The parking lot was full of tour buses, and inside it clearly looked like it hadn’t been remodeled in years. It also seemed that the pictures of the rooms online may be the suits, not of the regular rooms, and nothing in the gallery looked liked it inside the hotel. Our room was very dirty, there were what looked like blood stains in the bed and we asked to change the seats but they never got changed after the three days we were there. The service was very bad and the staff is unfriendly, and not helpful. Overall we didn’t have a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 291bobbiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for your recent review of Flannery's Hotel Galway. I was shocked to read your review as this is most definitely not the norm we receive. As you will see from other reviews we have recently renovated the hotel bar and lobby area along with a vast majority of rooms. We have received tremendous feedback so far on our decor, room facilities, new website etc. Please be assured however I will look into your comments further to ensure our highest standards are being maintained.

Kind Regards,
Aishling Carey,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed a number of times and was never disappointed staff rooms were always excellent . Only thing doors along hall way very noisy opening and closing when you trying to sleep . Will definitely be staying again .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Flannery's Hotel. I am delighted to read you are a returning customer and that your are never disappointed with both the rooms and staff. As always the staff will be delighted with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Galway.

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night . Rooms very clean and comfortable. We arrived at 9.30pm and limited food was available until 10pm. Our breakfast was included on the price and it was a good breakfast. Good music in the bar that might very enjoyable. Will be back

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review of Flannery's Hotel Galway. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our lovely breakfast in the morning. Thank you for also mentioning the hotel is priced very reasonable and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Galway.

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with a few friends, the staff at reception Louise and Amy were very welcoming, very helpful and good fun.
Location is good for getting into town!
The food was very nice and the rooms were pristine

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AishlingCarey, Guest Relations Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your recent review of Flannery's Hotel Galway. I was pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, from the pristine rooms, to the nice food and the helpful, fun and friendly front desk staff. They will be delighted with your feedback.

Best Wishes,
Aishling Carey,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews