We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,869)
Filter reviews
2,869 results
Traveller rating
1,149
996
413
191
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
996
413
191
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the radisson blu a business class room eyre square lough atalia outdoor jacuzzi breakfast buffet thermal suite modern hotel city centre standard room few minutes walk shop street leisure facilities bar food galway bay visiting galway top class
Filter
Updating list...
2,651 - 2,656 of 2,869 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2007

Sleek, very clean, central location. Breakfast buffet was above average (food looked fresh and not tired and stewed like most buffets). Where it went wrong was the hotel seems to think having a piano player blasting tunes out until 1.30am (room door slamming stops about an hour later) is a good idea. We stayed on the second level and the noise was very loud.
The piano player is apparently some local star and we should have been happy to listen to this - apparently the louder you play the better you are in this neck of the woods, Management seem to know this is a problem but don't seem to think it necessary to tell folks in advance. At the end of the day management made efforts to rectify the situation. We'd go again but would insist on a room far from the maddening crowd.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank joeandcarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2006

6 of us stayed here for 2 nights at the end of November.

The person that checked us in was very nice & was helpful with answering our millions of questions. I was in a room close to the elevators on the third (?) floor. It looked out at the courtyard that’s shared w/the Radisson. I never noticed any noise & we even slept in the second day. The rooms are spacious and clean. We all commented on how large the beds were. Easily the largest bed I’ve seen in a hotel. It’s in a great location very close to Eyre Square without actually being on it. & After seeing some of the outdoor smoking areas for a couple pubs that were right underneath hotel rooms…we were glad we didn’t choose a hotel in the square. Breakfast was good. I’d stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2006

Brought the family to the Radisson in Galway for the weekend and had a brilliant time. Had a lovely room in the hotel for the first night. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the kids had a great choice on their own menu or could have smaller portions of the normal menu. We had dinner overlooking the lake beside the fire. The staff were really friendly and took time to talk to the kids rather than talk at them. The swiming pool was nice and warm and pretty big. My wife went to the spa for some treatments and came back floating. We had such a good time that we stayed on a second night. The hotel was full but they gave us one of their new two bedroom apartments which are in the hotel complex. They are more like a house with their own kitchen and a double bed in each bedroom. There are even three bathrooms. Definately worth the money. Had Sunday lunch in the restaurant and they have a play area for children with a small bouncy castle.
Kids want to go back in January and I have to say we are all looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank stillontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2006

Arrived there with my 11 year old son on a Saturday morning planning a shopping day out and to relax in the hotel.
Room booked incorrect so had to be moved - an hour wasted doing this. Adult Channels advertised on the TV guide in the room this should have been removed due to a child being present. Room standard - large stains on carpets. Remote control stopped working had to get maintenance to fix it. Room service excellent. Music from night club then started - we were unaware there was a club downstairs. Loud music and shouting. It got worse... some of the party goers brought their party to their room and we were awake from 3 am to 6.30 am!!! Screaming rowdy gang of men singing in room next door. Loud bangs, could feel vibrations on wall of them jumping. They must have had a stereo. no point in complaining direct as I figured no sane staff member would go up to the obviously drunk gang. Tried to complain next morning but large group of gang behind me in queue and I figured it was them due to their accents - felt uncomfortable. Breakfast tasty but had to queue - staff shortages - got coffee and toast when breakfast was over. Am writing to the Hotel to express my dissatisfaction. It appears in Galway that this hotel is used mainly for party people and to expect loud drunken behaviour both day and night! The Sligo Radisson is a pleasure to stay in.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lorrrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2006

We were pleasantly surprised by this little gem hidden in the heart of Galway City. Nice and Quiet, no big bar to worry about. Lovely clean rooms, great staff. Spirit One Spa (Complimentary) is a great bonus when staying in a hotel.

Looking forward to staying in the New Year.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Trehyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews