We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,817)
Filter reviews
2,817 results
Traveller rating
1,131
980
404
187
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
980
404
187
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe radisson blua business class roomeyre squarelough ataliaoutdoor jacuzzibreakfast buffetthermal suitemodern hotelcity centrestandard roomfew minutes walkshop streetleisure facilitiesbar foodgalway bayvisiting galwaytop class
Filter
Updating list...
1,261 - 1,266 of 2,817 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Received an upgrade to top floor with a deck and great views. Service was outstanding. Perfect location for touring the city or access to the bus station.

Highly recommended for the casual or business traveler

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack_Plum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Jack
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received an upgrade also.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to Galway

Best wishes
David Glynn
Social Media Co-ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

hotel is AMAZING! decor is beauthiful, the beds are HUGE and rooms are very well decorated, ours had a gorgeous chaise longe... soft pillows and duvets were amazing!
Breakfast was OMG! so much choice and all absolutely beautiful. LOVED the pool and the outside hot tub, even tho the weather was cold (March) we were still comforatble in the hot tub, over looking a foggy Galway.. still have amazing memories of the hotel even now! Location is great too, walking distance to the pubs shops etc

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiLo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Guest
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for all the lovely comments regarding our rooms and beds.
It is great as well that you enjoyed our pool and hot tub and our breakfast,
We look forward to see you again soon in Galway.
Best wishes

David Glynn
Social Media Co-ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This hotel is lovely -a little pricey but nice. The rooms were comfortable and the bed was great. We had a nice view from our room. We met some amazing people in Ireland and I have to say only one person was condescending and rude over our 17 day journey and he worked at this hotel. (Come to find out he was not from Ireland which makes perfect sense.) I do not want to say his name in case he was just having a bad day. He should remember he is working in the service industry which is highly competitive.
The breakfast was over the top with everything you can imagine.

Room Tip: Book a room with ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Marg
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and our rooms along with the view.
We are happy that you enjoyed all your encounters in Ireland but disappointed that your one negative was here in Galway.
Should you wish to discuss the matter further please do feel free to get in touch with me at the hotel.
We do hope to see you again in the near future
Best wishes
David Glynn
Social Media Co- ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

As part of the Radisson Group a visitor expects a high standard of house keeping and cleanliness and this hotel is no different. Having booked and paid on a travel website week in advance of my one night stay. On checking I was met by a rather officious person, male, at reception, who asked a series of questions about my reservation. Because I had not booked directly with the hotel or on their website, despite the fact that I had a SAS card, I was not entitled to an upgrade.
The room we were assigned was clean. comfortable and adequately equipped, although we had to ask for bathrobes and slippers.
The buffet breakfast offers a good range of choices. The dishes, hot and cold, are well presented and are constantly replenished. The staff are friendly and efficient.
The hotel is conveniently located, less than 10 minutes walk from the city centre.

Room Tip: Look for “Business Class floors on fourth or higher floors. Noisy discos at weekend
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Dear Jim
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy the experience at check in but there is a good deal of information to give to our guests so they have a good stay with us.
We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast options and also that you found our staff pleasant and efficient.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Galway in the near future.

Best wishes
David Glynn
Social Media Co ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews