We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$219
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$150
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,787)
Filter reviews
2,788 results
Traveller rating
1,117
976
398
184
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
976
398
184
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe radisson blua business class roomeyre squarelough ataliaoutdoor jacuzzibreakfast buffetthermal suitemodern hotelcity centrestandard roomshop streetleisure facilitiesbar foodlast weekendgalway bayvisiting galwaytop class
Filter
Updating list...
2,492 - 2,497 of 2,788 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2009

Stayed here for two nights over New Years (attended the NYE ball) and was very disappointed with the service, room and value for money. Let me first say that ALL the foreign employees working in the hotel were wonderful..helpful, courteous and polite. However, the same cannot be said for the Irish members of staff, which I'm sorry to say is a sad example of how the Celtic Tiger has changed this country.

Rooms were small and were by no means 4 star standard. The lobby (where the drinks reception was held) was cold, as was the lobby bar, and we had to queue for our champagne. We were a party of five and one of the rooms was not available until 4:30pm on the day of arrival.

I get the impression that the hotel is severely understaffed and quiet a few of the staff are temporary, college students with very little experience. Took 15 minutes to order a toasted sandwich at the bar, 30 minutes for it to arrive and it was served stone cold. Location is great, but there are so many other hotels to choose from in the same location that don't charge over 200 euro a night for the room.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 80schic2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

This hotel is a 5 minute walk from the town centre and 200 meters from the bus / train station. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is a little pricey maybe but you get what you pay for. The room was of good size, clean and well equipped / furnished. We stayed on Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st of December 2008. Price for 2 nights was €310. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The breakfast was more than copious. We did not dine in the restaurant so cannot comment.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BillybobIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

We stayed in the radisson for the second time last weekend and were extremely disapointed with the whole experience. we booked it mainly because we got a good deal and they have good car parking for a hotel in the city. Also the Harbour hotel which we usually stay in was closed for christmas.
The room was nothing special. Two lights did not work and the shower door on the bath was broken so the water went everywhere.
The breakfast is awful. They have a huge selection but none of it is good. The "hot" food was cold.
The lifts to the rooms are a pain because there where children going up and down in them so you had to wait a long time to get the lift and there are only two.
Overall I wont be going back to the radisson. I think they need to bring the standard back up as it is a bit grubby for my liking.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2008

This is a great hotel. Good location,quiet, nice bar, good restaurant for breakfast, really easy parking and an excellent sports facility with beautiful pool, out door hot tub and decent gym area. It is a Radisson so it isn't exactly bursting with imaginative touches, and has those disgusting pots of slime passing as toiletries in the bathroom, but it is a good Radisson!

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CaTxEi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2008

The Radisson name comes with a whole lot of expectations and we have stayed in quite a few..but Galway's Radisson is not deserving of the 4 stars..
Check in was cold and functional..
This was supposed to be a treat for my fiance after we had made it official..
I really was embarassed and I felt I let her down by staying here but she's the ''Thought that counts'' kinda girl thankfully

One expects a little comfort and privacy for 200 a night and the room we were given had such thin walls it was like a motel in an American movie and in our case we heard much too much from the next rooms..

On top of this the so called musician at the piano just kept screaming his head off and was so loud we could hear him in our room..It wasn't even good loud..
We did try a drink around the piano earlier that evening but mutually decided very promptly to go to the back bar which was also a bit manic but less so.
We could still hear the''piano player''
We asked the bar staff if this was normal and they sighed with a yes

Our night was like a bad movie overall..but after a few hours sleep we decided to eat up and get out..
The breakfast staff seemed in a very bad mood.
The food was average and served without grace


We had considered another night there but promptly checked out and headed for a B&B in Clifden, Connemara

On the whole it is quite a smart looking place..
But you're not a person here, you're just a credit card number..
And for the price paid I feel very ripped off.

Our B&B just outside Clifden was a breath of fresh air after this..
Won't be staying at the Radisson here or anywhere again..
We love Galway so any hotel suggestions please contact me

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank patrick887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews