We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Galmont Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,765)
Filter reviews
2,765 results
Traveller rating
1,111
965
395
183
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
965
395
183
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe radisson blua business class roomeyre squarelough ataliaoutdoor jacuzzibreakfast buffetthermal suitemodern hotelcity centrestandard roomshop streetleisure facilitiesbar foodlast weekendgalway baytop classvisiting galway
Filter
Updating list...
2,132 - 2,137 of 2,765 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed here for a night with some friends recently and while it was adequate I won't be going back. The decor is quite nice and the staff at check in were friendly enough but that's as good as it got.
Our rooms which we were told were on the first floor turned out to be a bit of a trek, a lift to the first floor followed by a long walk along a corridor, then a lift to the next floor and another long walk. Apparently they bought a hotel next door and combined them both so like Ryanair your room may be "near" the first floor or indeed "near" the Radisson, it's basically just a generic bland business hotel, the staff (apart from check in) while not rude are disinterested at best and for a city known for it's bars it sells the worst pint of Guinness I have had the misfortune to order.
At the price they charge I would expect a lot more.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_road5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your comments and for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, for your recent break. I understand your frustration with the "trek" to your bedroom. You are correct with regards the merging of two hotels and this is something we are looking into to make more convenient for our customers. We will also be refurbishing those bedrooms later this year/ early 2013 so that we can provide the quality of service you deserve.

Thank you also for the comments about our staff, I will bring this to the attention of our Training Manager. Our main aim is 100% Guest Satisfaction and I promise you will not be disappointed should you stay with us in future.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

First time staying at this hotel, very good check in, friendly young man. Rooms excellent with very comfy pillows. We had to ask to turn the air conditioning off in the resturant and the service was slow but dinner was excellent. Buffet breakfast was good with great choices

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddybearMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We are happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu for your overnight stay. Perhaps you can visit us this summer for more than just one night, so you can experience all that Galway has to offer.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Fabulous breakfast buffet with everything you could want. Lovely toiletries. Pool great although it involved two lifts to get to it. Rooms are small and bathrooms tiny. Some things in the room were in desperate need of upgrading which was a surprise e.g. Rotten door frames and drawers not closing properly. Cleanliness of room was surprisingly poor. The large wooden headboard was covered in finger prints, there was a small amount of dirt on the carpet and a sticky ring mark on the bedside table. I asked for the table to be cleaned yet it wasn't. No robes or slippers was also a pity. Service at pool and at conference dinner was great. Although I was lucky to get a reduced rate for attending a conference the normal prices would make it not worth the money added to which they charge you for parking. When I checked out I wasn't even asked whether I had a good stay. Check in was far better.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in April. I am very disappointed to hear your feedback regarding your bedroom and I would be anxious to find out what room you were in as it this is in needs to be looked at immediately. I can tell you that we are renovating our pool and gym areas this month as well as 2 floors of bedrooms later this year/ early 2013.
I can assure you that we pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and I hope you will return to Galway very soon, I would be happy to arrange a newly refurbished sea view room for you.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

jennifer.o'grady@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

second time to stay in this hotel , love it , Rooms airy and spotless , beds really comfy . Staff really friendly , Buffet breakfast excellent , And just around the corner from everything . Will be back soon .: )

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank den2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Such a lovely review, thank you very much for your kind words. We are very much looking forward to welcoming to back to Galway very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed during conference held in hotel. Cannot fault any thing. Beds really comfy. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to hear you were so happy with your recent stay with us. We hope that your meeting was successful and we looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews