We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pub & nice meals”

Tom Sheridan's Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 525 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The food was very nice (we had fish & chips). The service was very good and the atmosphere was lovely. Don'h hesitate to go there early. It gets packed very fast

2  Thank aalinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dail B, Public Relations Manager at Tom Sheridan's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

What a lovely review, thank you aalinaa. All the aspects you highlighted - the food, the serivce and atsmophere are very important to us so we are delighted they were all positive for you. The fish & chips are a popular choice on the menu, the next time you visit be sure to try one of our daily specials, they're always delicious.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Give it two tries and was disappointed twice. The place has a great location and very nice staff but the food is just not up to scratch. We got served the wrong order and it took forever to get our food. Portions were a bit on the small side and quality was a bit lacking. They should probably pare the menu back and do a few things well rather than a lot of things poorly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AhJaysusJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dail B, Public Relations Manager at Tom Sheridan's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback AhJaysusJoe. We are certainly surprised to hear your experience of Tom Sheridan's fell below expectation as normally the comments we receive are very positive and complimentary for both food and service, having won awards for both. Your comments have been taken on board and have been reviewed with management. On either occasion did you mention to the restaurant team that the food fell below your expectations as we are always proactive in satisfying each and every customer. It might also have been a case of the kitchen being extremely busy on those days and if you wanted to contact us on manager@tomsheridans.com to arrange another visit, we're confident we can meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This place is like a red wine it gets better as the years go

Service is fast and always with a smile

Well done

Until next time

2  Thank roddym_australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dail B, Public Relations Manager at Tom Sheridan's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

What a wonderful 5 Star review, thanky you so much roddym_australia. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I ate here with a friend and it was so good. It was really busy, so a very friendly staff member found us a table. We ordered dinner and it was delicious, I had the monkfish and prawn curry and it was just amazing, highly recommend it. The service was excellent too, always asked was everything ok and wine was topped up when needed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AMK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dail B, Public Relations Manager at Tom Sheridan's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you so much AMK85 for your fantastic 5 Star review! It's so rewarding to receive such positive feedback from our customers and really motives us to continue the good work. The monkfish and prawn curry is a delicious choice on the menu, next time you should try the fish & chips it's another popular dish. Delighted to hear the service was excellent and hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Where to begin,well we arrived Wednesday evening for a Family dinner. We were welcomed in by an excellent&friendly staff. Having a 7yr old with us didn't make a difference,it's a totally child friendly place. We had a great table&our order was taken in a good orderly manner. The meal was outstandingly good&was presented very well on the plates. The awesome flavours in my meal had my mouth doing somersaults. I would recommend this Bar&Restaurant for Great Value,Family Friendly,Awesome Staff&a Fantastic Pint(My Husband said). We are already planning Our return visit!!
Ps: Try the Steak or Fish&Chips,the home-made touches will also amaze You. Gold Standard Experience,so well done Tom Sheridan's,this how You do everything right.

2  Thank IrishJoviGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dail B, Public Relations Manager at Tom Sheridan's Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful 5 star review. Your incredible comments are so rewarding for all the team as we work hard to ensure every customer has a exemplar experience when they visit Tom Sheridan's. Do say hello when you visit next time so we can thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom Sheridan's Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Tom Sheridan's Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing