We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ever”
Review of The Kitchen

The Kitchen
Ranked #34 of 559 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Honest, tasty food in the Heart of Galway Housed in the cultural hub of the Galway City Museum with views of the Corrib River and famed Spanish Arch, The Kitchen is a bright, spacious yet cosy cafe + restaurant offering the best in local cuisine with an international flare.
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

ive been to the kitchen today. everything was going wrong for them today no till, no internet, no card machine and very busy but instead of being rude or anything, the staff kept it calm and lovely. i saw A rude customer shouting at the waiter with no reason at all and he just turned towards us with a big smile like nothing happened to check on us if everything was okay with us. i just want to say well done guys, the food was incredible as always and the staff was so thoughfull and kind. we need more like you guys around Galway.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jeboom83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Owner at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Wow Thank you so so much for your lovely review. We are all delighted... it was indeed a desperate day with all our tech failing us but the front of house guys handled it like the pros they are!!
Thanks again
Best Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

We visited The Kitchen on our first day in Galway, and ended up having dinner here. We ended up ordering the vegan Vietnamese Style Phở with tofu, and it was awsome! The tofu really is something else!

The staff was very friendly too, and the premises was light and cozy. Would definitively visit again if I go back to galway!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NordicCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Owner at The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback.
warmest regards Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Has a lovely relaxed atmosphere and great plum tart! The service is friendly and efficient especially the waitress who served me today, Emma couldn't have been more charming or attentive. Will visit again soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank OlwynW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Went to the Kitchen for brunch. Pretty decent menu however the food was well above decent standards. The staff were friendly and attentive and they supplied us with good coffees throughout our stay.

Would highly recommend The Kitchen for a nice relaxing brunch when in town.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EOCDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

you won't find nicer food or staff in Galway. the menu differs depending on time of year but the food is always local and prepared fresh with loads of veggie and vegan options to choose from. a great family restaurant too, with loads of space for big gatherings, and highchairs and crayons for little ones, who even get their own mini kids menu. can't fault the place. even lovely just for a cup of coffee. and the atmosphere is fab.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank IggyMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kitchen also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to The Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing