We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Some of the best Italian in Ireland...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venice Ristorante

Venice Ristorante
Ranked #35 of 452 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Some of the best Italian in Ireland...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

After over a dozen visits to italy... The idea of good Italian pasta & pizza in Ireland has long been a dream... However upon my visit to Venice Restaurant last week i must say that i had probably the most enjoyable Italian i've ever had in Ireland... The restaurant is small in size however the high quailty food & impeccable service certainly makes up for it.. I defiantly will be back next week for more of the same. Prices are very attractable and also have a good selection of italian beers.. Well done to all involved!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irishbistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    105
    17
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

went there again with the wife and kids for lunch
i was surprised how cheap the kids meals are the kids pizza which we got was only 5.50with peperoni and 5 euro for margerita and a good size to, i got the pizza four cheeses and my wife the salad with beff, again and one bottle of the usual pinot grigio everything was very nice, the only negative thing i have to say is that it is very small, and would advise to book to make shure to get a table

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

just a day before i was in another italian restaurant in town called magnetti and we had really bad experience so we went in another one called VENICE my Goddd never saw italian food like that place small and staff didnt look very clean. JUST RUBBISH

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank besn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food, relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Had a lovely meal here Friday night. The bruschetta starter was amazing, same with the marinated olives. The pizzas were also lovely, I had the Venice. The staff were very great and I felt we would have been welcome to sit and chat over our coffees as long as we wanted. I would recommend it to anyone and I will be returning to try their pastas.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinnyoshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real hit for excellent food with realistic pricing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Tried to get in here but it was mobbed for lunch and dinner, this place seems to be a real hit, so I made a booking for my partner and myself. Worth waiting for....We loved it. The service is great, food is incredible, great quality traditional Italian dishes "pasta & pizza" Tough to say anything more - this says it all. Oh, apart from - it's also reasonably priced. The only challenge is getting a table

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank westernlaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venice Ristorante also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Venice Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing