We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Top Ten Reasons to book Ireland West Tours

1. You won't get lost. 2. If you're American, you won't have to drive on the wrong side car and on... read more

Reviewed 23 June 2022
pstewartist
,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Amazing Day Trip

We had an amazing time driving around the Connemara area with Darren. He was informative and... read more

Reviewed 29 May 2022
lolabana
,
Omaha, Nebraska
via mobile
Read all 113 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Galway
from US$635.42
More Info
from US$63.65
More Info
from US$37.13
More Info
from US$72.13
More Info
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
110
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
110
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews killary harbour connemara area day trip kylemore abbey poulnabrone dolmen beautiful scenery driver guide connemara tour aran islands patrick interests sights elva ireland moher cliffs countryside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Traveling with my husband, adult son and his college friend, we had 2 days in Galway, and only one to go sightseeing outside of town. I booked a day trip with Jim Parslow, and am so glad I did! Jim was punctual, kind, knowledgeable, and very perceptive in his ability to know just what would appeal to us as a group. While Jim did the driving, we were able to see the fantastic scenery, and he kept us entertained with his stories, history, and knowledge. Oh, did I mention he loves to take photographs, so no need for selfies, Jim takes all of the pictures, all you have to do is smile! We went places we never would have found, heard unique stories from people we never would have met, and had a fabulous day! Thank-you Jim, and stay well.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank lizd531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My husband and I just returned from a month long vacation of Ireland and the UK and took many private tours. Jim's full day tour was by far the best of the best! Jim's passion for the area and sense of humor was evident as he shared his knowledge of history and folklore. He knew backroads and magical places that you'd never see a tour bus. He allowed us to set the pace and was so accommodating as I often asked to stop and photograph the amazing scenery. If we had known how wonderful a day with Jim would be, we would have booked another day as well. Book well in advance so you don't miss out on this experience!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank J_Dalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We travelled with another couple and had found Jim through TripAdvisor and booked him months ago. Could not heap enough praise or support of all the positive comments already posted. We had amazing weather which increased the choices that he gave us and for 2 full days, we saw everything we could have wanted and more. Jim knew all the places to go both on and off the beaten trail, he called ahead to determine the best timing for events requiring tickets or reservations or meal planning (great choices for pub meals) and provided us with insights into dinner and music after dropping us off at our B&B in Galway. Just a GREAT experience overall with a most delightful, knowledgeable and charming man.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We toured with Jim of Ireland West Tours and are so glad we did. He was prompt and organized. He suggested that we see the Cliffs of Moher from the water, and it was a wonderful experience. He took us to places we would never have seen on our own. The two 18-year olds traveling with us loved it all. Each new experience was their favorite. Thanks so much for a wonderful day.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank barbarabN3523JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Jim was just wonderful. We booked a full day with a pickup in Galway and a drop-off at Dromoland. We were also traveling with our Son and he dropped him off at the Train back to Dublin. Jim was a great story teller and rather then me having to drive I was able to sit back and enjoy the wonderfull scenery we drove through. He was flexible to our wants and needs and showed us sights there were no way I would find by my self. He was reasonably priced . I would highly recommend him as an alternate to renting a car or even taking a bus tour. And Jim is also a photographer and took pictures of us all along the way as well as pointing out the best places to take photos.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Les57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews