We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$136
PricelineUS$137
Hotels.comUS$136
TravelocityUS$136
TraveluroUS$184
TripadvisorUS$136
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
229
284
234
107
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
284
234
107
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eyre square great location train bus station triple room bars and restaurants hotel bar staff were lovely galway city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2021 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. Can’t get a better location. Really tasty breakfast. Fab room. Staff were lovely, really friendly. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Galway. Can’t recommend it enough. Definitely won’t disappoint.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigate48756336372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Eyre Square Hotel Team, Owner at Eyre Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your amazing review of your time at Eyre Square Hotel. I am absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here so much and that you found our team members to be friendly and genuine. Its fantastic to see you recommending us as you are. We work very hard to ensure our guests are all enjoying their stay with us and are continuing to invest in the hotel even in these challenging times.
Thank you again for leaving us a review of your stay and I sincerely hope it is not too long before you are returning again to stay with us
Is mise le meas,
John Beattie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2021

Decided to visit the Christmas market with friends last minute. Location is great - only a few steps from the train station and the shops. The restaurant has a wonderful vibe. Great food and excellent service! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gianpaolot126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Eyre Square Hotel Team, Owner at Eyre Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for considering us for your stay in Galway City Centre. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us and got to see the Christmas Markets on our doorstep in Eyre Square. Thank you also for your lovely comments about our restaurant, the food and the service from our team. Its also really great to read that you will be back to us the next time you are in Galway!
Is mise le meas,
John Beattie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2021 via mobile

The location of the hotel was great. All of Galway city’s sites were a close walk away and parking was easy to find. The staff were very accommodating, professional and polite. As for the rooms, the beds were comfortable. The overall condition of the hotel was tired and in need of renovations (worn rugs and furnishings). There are not enough plugs in the rooms and the layout of the rooms was awkward. The cost of the room relative to condition and amenities I thought was high.

Room tip: Central location. Parking was easy to find.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Eyre Square Hotel Team, Owner at Eyre Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Hi Yvonne,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Eyre Square Hotel. I'm very glad that you got to enjoy the city sites whilst here and our staff were so good to deal with. We are currently renovating our bedrooms and will continue to upgrade these in 2022. If you are returning to Galway again we will aim to have a much more comfortable room available for you
Is mise le meas,
John Beattie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2021

This hotel is currently going through renovations, but there is a great area to eat and watch football. The rooms are cozy and the location is fantastic! Very much recommend. Very friendly staff- very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 688brin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Eyre Square Hotel Team, Owner at Eyre Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Guest,
I very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a lovely review of your stay at Eyre Square Hotel. We are very fortunate to have such a central location and its always well received by our guests how convenient we are to all that Galway City has to offer. As you noted we are currently renovating the guest bedrooms and hope to have these completed in early 2022! Thank you also for noting how friendly our team members are
Is mise le meas,
John Beattie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

We visited the Christmas market in Galway and stayed in the eyre square hotel. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and the bedroom was spotless and very modern. Also the location is so handy with young kids we will be back again!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 910eddiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Eyre Square Hotel Team, Owner at Eyre Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent review of your mid week break at Eyre Square Hotel whilst visiting the Christmas Markets. I'm very pleased that you found our staff to be so pleasant and that your bedroom was so comfortable for you. I hope that you and your family will have the opportunity to return to us soon!
Is mise le meas,
John Beattie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews