We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
147
230
202
92
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
230
202
92
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eyre square great location train station triple room shop street full irish breakfast yogurt galway city pubs
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Close to every thing in the town. It is great for the price. The only draw back is some noise issues but the location is worth it. Location is less than 1/4 mile from the bus station, train station, and City center. Multiple restaurants and things to see within 1/2 mile walk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank cdhcch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_D_Meehan, Front Office Manager at Eyre Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear cdhcch

Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to review Eyre Square hotel. We hope that you will return to us again in the near future.

Thanks again

Deirdre Meehan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I arrived at the Eyre Square Hotel on a cold and rainy morning with somewhat dampened spirits and needing a one-night stay. That changed immediately after the warm and friendly reception form the front desk staff. Within minutes my room was booked and my bags secured. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The highlight, though, was the beautiful bar and its classy and professional staff. I had a pint and deliciously huge plate of fish and chips. Yes, I will go back again. This was a mid-range hotel with 5-star service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor. Very quiet, warm and clean.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoiraJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_D_Meehan, Front Office Manager at Eyre Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Moira J
Many thanks for leaving your great review. We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking after all our guests is our main priority and I'm overjoyed to hear that we looked after you so well.
I hope that you will return to us again in the future.
We are currently refurbishing the bars, coffee shop, bedrooms and reception area and hope you will be back to stay with us again to see the fantastic new updates to the hotel.

Thanks again

Deirdre Meehan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Checked in to hotel again this month and what an excellent 3 night stay , our room was exactley what i requested. The newly renovated room was so clean and with the new walk in shower it was perfect . All the staff from reception to bar to domestic were so friendly as usual, so thank you everyone from maureen and selwyn ( wilcox)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank saraluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_D_Meehan, Front Office Manager at Eyre Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Saraluv

Dear Maureen and Selwyn

Thanks for putting up your review. Having wonderful guests such as yourselves makes our jobs so easy. We love when ye come to stay and really look forward to welcoming you back again.

Have a lovely christmas and we look forward to seeing you in the new year.

Thanks again
Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We stay in Eyre Square hotel only one night but for sure we'll come back again.
On arrival very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Our room was ready 2 hours before check in.We received key to our room. Fantastic location just beside Eyre Square you don't need taxi and you are in centre of city

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
2  Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Right on the corner of Eyre Square and the center of it all. Did read prior reviews before booking and like those recommend ear plugs as the area is in the center of it all and there are pubs every other shop front. It was clean, modern and had everything I required. Breakfast was good and convenient in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelwinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews