We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$162
Expedia.comUS$161
PricelineUS$193
TravelocityUS$162
Orbitz.comUS$162
travelup.comUS$194
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
303
319
207
101
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
319
207
101
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eyre square queen street great location central location christmas market lovely hotel aran islands breakfast was included shop street both mornings irish breakfast galway city pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2022

So I booked a two night stay for two of us to do Xmas shopping. Great deal which included breakfast. Location is superb, we were able to do multiple shopping trips haha. Staff are an absolute delight, especially Ciara on reception. Rooms are absolutely fabulous, booked a twin and got a double and single bed. Incredibly comfortable beds and loved the walk in shower, only thing was the frosted bathroom door doesn't give much privacy. Breakfast was nice but limited on hot food choice - did appreciate being able to change egg option. Plus breakfast is only til 10am. Definitely would book to stay here again :)

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightseer49206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ciaran Keane, General Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2022

Dear Sightseer49206,
Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you had such experience while staying with us.
Your kind remarks about our staff are greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Duarte Santos - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022 via mobile

Nice stay at the Victoria hotel. Beds comfy, nice and clean. Good shower. Staff were nice and friendly. Breakfast was lovely! Best sausages we had while in Ireland! Just a shame the parking was as far away as the bags were very heavy! .. would return

Room tip: Parking is a small walk which seems very long with a heavy bag !
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Edshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ciaran Keane, General Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Hi Edshe,
Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you had such positive experience while staying with us. Your kind remarks about our staff are greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Duarte Santos - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2022

Excellent had a wonderful time room was fantastic had breakfast, dinner and drinks in the hotel as well and was brilliant couldn't praise the staff enough highly recommended and cant wait to return in the future

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ciaran Keane, General Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2022

Hi David,
Thank you for spending a bit of your time to review us. We are extremelly happy to hear that you had such positive experience while staying with us. Your kind rewmarks about out staff are greatly appreviated. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Duarte Santos - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2022

Victoria Hotel's location was perfect for just about everything, the town center, restaurants, pubs, shopping, train and bus stations. There is a Tour Company steps from the hotel, and your tour bus picks you up across the street. The hotel offers many amenities, including excellent restaurants, a bar, and lounge. The desk staff was accommodating and friendly lounge staff. Our room and bathroom were spotless, and the beds and bedding were clean and comfortable.
This was my second stay in Victoria, Oct 2021 and Oct 2022. I like this hotel so much that I changed my itinerary to accommodate open booking at the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denbost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ciaran Keane, General Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2022

Hi denbost,
Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are extremely glad you had an excelent experience while staying with us. Your kind words about our staff means a lot to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!. Kind regards, Duarte Santos - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2022

Great place to stay in Galway and at a very good price. Very convenient location close to the train station and more bars/restaurant options than you could possibly visit. The reception and staff were very helpful and the bar located in the hotel was great all around.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank es162022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ciaran Keane, General Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2022

Hi es162022,
Thank you for taking a bit of your time to review us. It really means the world to us to hear that you such positive experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards, Duarte Santos - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews