We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Hotels.comUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
HurbUS$146
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,460)
Filter reviews
2,460 results
Traveller rating
1,279
626
302
155
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,279
626
302
155
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre fairy garden leisure club dog friendly hotel wedding reception lovely hotel superior room wedding venue relaxing break bar food enjoyable stay short break galway city both nights would highly recommend this hotel top class from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,460 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022

3 day stay for a wedding. Everything was spotless, and the staff worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. If there was anything wrong, we couldn't find it! Handy location for travel into Galway with a reasonable bus service just minutes from the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GarryMears
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Catherine Barnes, Sales at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear Garry,

Thank you so much for your lovely Review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your stay here in The Ardilaun Hotel.

We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed the service provided by our wonderful Staff. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our team.

Once again Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ardilaun in the future. For the best rates book direct on our website or by calling +353 91 521 433.

Kind regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

It is great being back in The Ardilaun Hotel after 4 years.

The Reception Staff are very helpful and a warm greeting.

The room is well laid out

For Lunch and Dinner I was served by Chloe who gave me some great suggestions as to what to eat. Chloe was very helpful and efficient, the other girls serving was also very friendly and helpful.

I hope to stay in The Ardilaun Hotel very soon

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Robbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Catherine Barnes, Sales at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear Robbie,

Thank you so much for your lovely Review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your stay here in The Ardilaun Hotel.

We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed the service provided by Chloe and our wonderful team. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our team.

Once again Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ardilaun in the future. For the best rates book direct on our website or by calling +353 91 521 433.

Kind regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2022

Our stay in the Ardilaun was very enjoyable. We found the breakfast very poor, which let down our stay. Staff, location and service were very satisfactory. We would recommend the hotel to others. We hope to visit Galway in the next few months and will stay in the hotel again then.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magscaden61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Catherine Barnes, Sales at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear Mags,

Thank you so much for your lovely Review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your stay here in The Ardilaun Hotel.

We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed the service provided by our wonderful Staff. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our team. We will take your feedback on board in regard to our breakfast offering.

Once again Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ardilaun in the future. For the best rates book direct on our website or by calling +353 91 521 433.

Kind regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022

The Ardilaun Hotel is a lovely hotel. Staff went above and beyond to cater for my dietary requirements (coeliac and allergic to dairy products). Beds were also very comfortable. I would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meabh_Ni_Chathail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Catherine Barnes, Sales at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Dear Meabh,

Thank you so much for your lovely Review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your stay here in The Ardilaun Hotel.

We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed the service provided by our wonderful Staff. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our team.

Once again Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ardilaun in the future. For the best rates book direct on our website or by calling +353 91 521 433.

Kind regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

Firstly the good points.

Our deluxe room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. It was comfortable and we were delighted it had efficient aircon. Towels were nice and fluffy and there was plenty of hot water.

The location is good, in a quiet residential area, and the hotel is set in well tended gardens.

The leisure centre was good with lots of facilities and helpful staff.

Now the poor points.

1. Our room wasn’t ready on arrival. No problem. The receptionist said she’d phone us when it was. The call never came.

2. The restaurant does not open in the evenings, despite our being invited to use it in the in-room information ( see photo). The only food is served in the bistro which is not why I booked a four star hotel. It’s too small so guests spill out into the foyer to eat their dinner. Totally unacceptable.

3. Breakfast is organised chaos. Despite booking a time slot we were left standing at the desk whilst staff saw us but did nothing to welcome us. Staff were passing tables without clearing them, and orders were going to the wrong tables. There were plastic table cloths on the tables which were not wiped between guests. On one day the manager walked around chewing gum whilst showing guests to their table and nothing else. Worst of all, and I personally found this insulting, the fruit is served in individual portions of the smallest amount possible. Who thinks that 3 segments of grapefruit is a serving? Or 3 small halves of apricot? For a paying customer this is an insult.

4. The in-room leaflet says that after 7pm the leisure club is adults only ( see photo). I went down at 7pm for a quiet time and found that they now allow children until 8pm.

5. The in-room leaflets says the new coffee bar is worth a visit ( see photo). Except it was never open and appears to be used for storage.

6. We were on the top floor and on the day of departure the lift was shut for routine servicing and we had to carry our heavy cases downstairs. Couldn’t they have waited until guests had departed at, say, 1030am?

I rarely write critical reviews but the management need to sort out the basics at the hotel. Had they been in place I wouldn’t have mentioned some of the minor points above.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Catherine Barnes, Sales at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Dear John,

Many thanks for your review and your feedback regarding the hotel and our team. I am delighted to read your good points in regards to your stay, I will pass these over to the team.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced in other areas during your stay and let me assure you this is far from our normal high standards.
Everything you have mentioned will be reviewed with action taken.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Catherine Barnes
Reservations Manager
Direct Dial 091 519708

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews