We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$156
PricelineUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
TripadvisorUS$156
TravelocityUS$156
AlgotelsUS$179
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveller rating
1,012
736
289
95
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,012
736
289
95
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre shop street nice hotel few minutes walk per day hen party eyre square location is excellent would highly recommend this hotel hotel bar latin quarter visiting galway top class cyprian ireland euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2022

Had such a wonderful experience here. The rooms are perfect for an on the move visit. All the employees and guest services are great friendly and helpful. Food was tremendous both breakfast and dinner but be sure not to miss the sticky toffee pudding for dessert you won't regret it. Best of all is one of the bar tenders Cyprian, most knowledgeable person here at least that I spoke with. If your wondering what to do or where to go things to skip or things you can't miss he will not steer you wrong. Overall 5 out of 5 great stop on our trip hope whoever reads this has as good an experience as I did!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank frankeM1774YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tracey Keenan, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear frankeM1774YF,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 bubble review following your recent stay at the Harbour.
Your kind words have been shared with Cyprian and all of the team!
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Tracey Keenan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed in the harbour hotel for a few days in July
We would highly recommend this hotel.
Lovely hotel and location is great
The staff were so professional and helpful at all times
Would definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Therese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tracey Keenan, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear Therese.

Thank you for your wonderful 5 bubble review following your recent stay at the Harbour.
Your kind words have been shared with all of the team!

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Harbour Hotel in the near future..

Kind regards,

Tracey Keenan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2022 via mobile

Perfect location to walk to restaurants and bars. Rooms are very spacious and modern. View is nonexistent but the rooms and location make up for it. Staff very helpful, especially Cyprian, who seemed to handle any problem with ease! Visited in early July, so outdoor dining was ideal on their enclosed patio. Grilled salmon excellent. They carry Tito’s Vodka, made the stay just perfect.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank locaflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tracey Keenan, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear locaflorida,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Harbour hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I have shared your wonderful comments with Cyprian.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Tracey Keenan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Great location, good breakfast, comfortable bedroom, but service could have been better. Only stayed one night, but on our way out to eat we reported to a lady on reception that the shower was not working (the mechanism to switch from bath to shower). Because soap, shampoo, conditioner etc, are only in wall-mounted dispensers it was more difficult to use the bath rather than the shower.
Anyway, despite the same lady receptionist at checkout the following morning saying that she had reported it and been told that it had been fixed, IT WASN'T.
We expect better.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve031001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tracey Keenan, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear Steve031001,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Harbour hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I would like to apologise for the elements of your stay that were not up to the usual high standards of the hotel.
I am grateful for the feedback as it helps me to constantly monitor and improve our product and service. We do hope that we would have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Tracey Keenan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

We’ve been traveling around Ireland for over a week now and this is the worst hotel by far. “Deluxe room” was tiny, cramped and dark with only a queen bed facing a busy road. Beds were uncomfortable and poor circulation of air/no air conditioning. Can’t open a window because it’s super loud with traffic. No water pressure or room to move in the bathroom. Comparable to an old/out dated holiday inn stateside. Not worth the money. I would go find a cute boutique hotel if I wanted to stay in a cramped room more situated in the city. This is off the beaten path and in a construction zone. They charge extra for “coffee” drinks at breakfast, which is a first for a hotel we’ve stayed at since traveling around here. Linens are itchy and staff isn’t overly helpful or friendly, which is also a first. Just disappointed overall, but maybe that’s just Galway and we were spoiled everywhere else…

Room tip: There are a lot of cute boutique hotels in city center that looked cute and updated. If you are going to stay in a cramped room, stay there!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennybE3046VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tracey Keenan, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear jennybE3046VW,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Harbour hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I do apologise that there were some aspects of your stay that were not up to our usual standard.

I will be discussing your experience with our management team and can assure you that we will discuss these shortcomings and carry out any re-training necessary.

I hope you would consider staying with us in the future and would ask that you reach out to at the hotel should you choose to do so.


Kind regards,

Tracey Keenan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews