We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$238
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$238
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel Site
US$208
View deal
Trip.comUS$236
TraveluroUS$261
ZenHotels.comUS$269
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
961
730
283
94
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
961
730
283
94
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre shop street nice hotel few minutes walk per day hen party eyre square location is excellent would highly recommend this hotel latin quarter visiting galway top class ireland euro pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2021

This hotel is in a great location. Just a short walk to the bars and restaurants. The rooms are spotless clean and we loved having the mini fridge in the room. Staff very friendly. The bar/restaurant was lovely. We enjoyed a few cocktails there and then a lovely breakfast the next morning. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curraghduff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoin Chambers, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Curraghduff F,
Thank you for your 5 bubble review of your recent stay with us.
We were delighted to read your kind comments.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Harbour again very soon.
Kind regards
Eoin Chambers
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

Check-In: Easy 10 minute walk from Galway train station. Fast check-In. Room was ready upon arrival at 2:30pm. Front desk staff were very friendly.
Room: Very beautifully designed bedroom. Had all amenities that were needed: Iron, coffee/tea and kettle, television, fridge. A/C worked well, but would turn off after running for so long, so when it would turn off during the night the room would get warm and you’d have to manually turn on the A/C again. Bathroom wasn’t anything special; it looked like a hospital bathroom. I guess bathrooms are an afterthought in Europe. Bed was decently comfortable, not too hard, but nothing to write home about either.
WiFi: WiFi was poor in our room. It was continually low to no signal. If you plan on working from your room, consider your self warned.
Cleanliness: Entire hotel was very clean and housekeeping was constantly seen cleaning common areas. Due to Covid-19, room services are only available on request.
Location: Great proximity to train station. The hotel is about 10 minutes walking to city center, which we didn’t mind. Area felt very safe.
Dining: We only ate breakfast at the hotel since we had an early pickup before a tour and it was our easiest option. We were very disappointed in the food. The warm options brought to us tasted as if they were prepared hours earlier and then plated and delivered to us. The breakfast was 10 euros and easy, but if you have time definitely consider other options in the area.

Overall a nice stay, especially since we weren’t in our room much. I would recommend this hotel in Galway and would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pflowers1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoin Chambers, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear pflowers1996,
Thank you for your comprehensive review of your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your comments and feedback and will use it to improve on our service offerings.
We do hope that you would consider visiting us again should your travels bring you to Galway again.
Kind regards
Eoin Chambers
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Harbour Hotel for the last 4 days of our 3 week trip to Ireland. We’ve been to the island many times and this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Great location near City Centre; own inexpensive parking lot; well-decorated with calming atmosphere; small but well laid out and provided room; very comfortable bed; good full bathroom; front desk service was friendly and very helpful. Restaurant is outstanding for breakfast (Poaraig - breakfast manager is excellent) included breakfast is exceptional; dinner was also very good with excellent food menu and wine, gin, and whiskey lists. The dinner wait staff managed by Cyprian was extremely responsive and friendly. One dinner they had 3 wedding parties going on but you would never know it. They were as responsive as ever. Highly recommended hotel if you are ever in Galway.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mobile31647983467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoin Chambers, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021


Dear Mobile31647983467,
Thank you for your 5 bubble review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read your kind comments and I have shared them with the team in particular Cyprian and Padraig.
We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Harbour in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Eoin Chambers
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

We stayed at the Harbour Hotel as part of our recent road trip around Ireland and the on site car parking proved to be one of the stand out features of the hotel compared to other hotels in the area. We simply drove in to the barriered car park around the back of the hotel, parked and then checked in. The location was fantastic, being only a 3-5 minute walk from the centre of Galway, close enough to get there and back easily but far away enough to avoid the noise. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay and the room was spacious, clean and well designed. The bed was particularly comfortable and made for a great night's sleep. Overall an excellent hotel in a great location with friendly staff and secure on-site parking.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43boots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoin Chambers, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Dear 43boots,
Thank you for your 5 bubble review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read your kind words. I have shared your lovely feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.
Kind regards
Eoin Chambers
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

All staff were very helpful, friendly and professional.

Room was gorgeous and I had a lovely view over the docks.

Perfect location and everything is in walking distance.

Only had dinner there and that was excellent.

My only negative is the water pressure wasn't very good from the taps and the shower wasn't that great for the price I paid for the room.

I will be back one day!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rhonak594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoin Chambers, Guest Services / Front Office at Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Dear rhonak594,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to hotel in the very near future.
Kind regards
Eoin Chambers
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews